Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

映画のファンなら誰でも感動するホテル

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応。みなさんとても親切でした。
Location: 素晴らしかったです。
最高でした。夢だった本館のファミリースイートに泊まりましたが、チェックイン時にわざわざディレクター(支配人?社長?)が挨拶しに来てくれたり、館内の備品の使用方法が分からず二度フロントにコールしましたがすぐに対応してくれました。部屋には手書きの手紙が添えてあり、夢のような一泊が出来ました。本館は朝食会場以外に階段から書斎まで、正に城という感じで美しく、素晴らしかったです。フロントの女性たちも親切でした。次来る時があればまた泊まりたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

beautiful schloss

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Enjoyed our one night stay here despite bad weather. We didn't stay in the actual schloss but went there for very good breakfast. As a guest you are able to explore the schloss itself and it is stunning. Especially the library which you can use. You can walk into Salzburg in around 20 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This was a weekend getaway that I will never forget. The high points of my trip were seeing the Red Bull planes at hangar 7, and the hotel. The room was small, but cozy, clean, and quiet. WELL worth the price, and I'd DEFINATELY return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Sehr ruhig

Posted Mar 28, 2015
etwas außerhalb gelegen, wodurch wir Gelegenheit zu lange Spaziergänge hatten um im Innenstadt zu gelangen. Wir haben unser Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Vor allem für Gäste mit Auto bietet das Hotel kostenlose Parkplätze im schönen Schloßpark an.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bolingbrook, il

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: Mozart dinner concert was excellent! Cab ride to old town was cheap.
Great view of courtyard.. Thought I was getting to stay in the castle, not the main building. Staff was nice and friendly. Called cab for us. And took pictures of me and my date by the lake since no one else was around to ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lage und das Schloss Leopaldskron (Haus und Garten). Frühstück + Ambiente im Frühstücksraum im Schloss
Cons: Minibar, Wasserkocher, Fernseher gegenüber dem Bett anbringen und nicht seitlich,
Location: Wer gut zu Fuß ist erreicht die Salzburger Altstadt innerhalb von 25 Minuten
Tolle Lage, Ambiente und sehr gutes Service-Team mit Abstrichen beim Zimmer (keine Mini-Bar, kein Wasserkocher für Tee oder Kaffee).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory Sfrom Port Hueneme, CA

Christmas in Salzburg

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location. Room is small. Great breakfast in the beautiful palace hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory S Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location as as well as our breakfast. At the same time I am sorry to hear that you felt that your room was too small. Please note that we have a variety of room sizes up to 80 square meters (860 square feet). I would be looking forward to welcoming you back in the future as I am sure we have a room you will enjoy. Best regards Daniel Szelényi General Manager Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schloss Leopoldsk hotel review

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice hotel with historical, excellent services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by DSZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and services and would be looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Daniel Szelényi General Manager Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Average Hotel with Great Views

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Better bathroom than in comparable hotels. Beautiful views from the grounds. A unique way to enjoy a hearty breakfast!
Cons: The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, and we slept poorly during our stay. For this reason, we would not stay here again.
Location: Hotel is a 25-minute walk from the Old Town, and not super convenient to public transport either. It was fine for us, but may not be ideal for all.
We stayed at this hotel over Christmas 2014 in the building across from the Schloss. The views from the grounds are well worth a stay here one time, but the actual accommodations are very average. I really wanted to like it more because of its ties to the Sound of Music, but unfortunately, we would not stay here again. This is a hotel typical for its class in the region - 2 single mattresses and individual blankets on a larger bed frame and no extras (shampoo, lotion, etc.) in the bathrooms. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable and we slept poorly during our stay. Next time, we would give up the views to stay closer to town and at a place with nicer accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by DSZ, Hotel Management
Dear Helen Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did our rooms did not meet your expectations. Please note that shampoo, lotion, and many other amenities are available from Reception free of charge. Again, I am sorry you were not satisfied with our accommodations, which normally receive very good reviews. Best regards Daniel Szelényi General Manager Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craigfrom Leicester

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were great and really tried to go out of their way to be helpful. Only let down by a few finishing touches we would have expected from a hotel of this rating (eg. toiletries in room, shower that works properly, etc). Overall would recommend this hote, and would probably stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Craig Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. Please note that apart from the toiletries provided in the room we offer a range of products at Reception free of charge. I would be looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron and remain with Best regards Daniel Szelényi General Manager Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron