Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lage und das Schloss Leopaldskron (Haus und Garten). Frühstück + Ambiente im Frühstücksraum im Schloss
Cons: Minibar, Wasserkocher, Fernseher gegenüber dem Bett anbringen und nicht seitlich,
Location: Wer gut zu Fuß ist erreicht die Salzburger Altstadt innerhalb von 25 Minuten
Tolle Lage, Ambiente und sehr gutes Service-Team mit Abstrichen beim Zimmer (keine Mini-Bar, kein Wasserkocher für Tee oder Kaffee).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schloss Leopoldsk hotel review

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice hotel with historical, excellent services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Average Hotel with Great Views

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Better bathroom than in comparable hotels. Beautiful views from the grounds. A unique way to enjoy a hearty breakfast!
Cons: The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, and we slept poorly during our stay. For this reason, we would not stay here again.
Location: Hotel is a 25-minute walk from the Old Town, and not super convenient to public transport either. It was fine for us, but may not be ideal for all.
We stayed at this hotel over Christmas 2014 in the building across from the Schloss. The views from the grounds are well worth a stay here one time, but the actual accommodations are very average. I really wanted to like it more because of its ties to the Sound of Music, but unfortunately, we would not stay here again. This is a hotel typical for its class in the region - 2 single mattresses and individual blankets on a larger bed frame and no extras (shampoo, lotion, etc.) in the bathrooms. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable and we slept poorly during our stay. Next time, we would give up the views to stay closer to town and at a place with nicer accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

美術館に滞在したかのよう

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応と宮殿、「サウンド・オブ・ミュージック」のロケ地
ホテルのスタッフの対応が素晴らしい。宮殿に宿泊したのですがとにかくお勧めです。部屋からの眺望、アンティークな図書館、ダイニングはもとより、すべての部屋がゴージャスで歴史を感じさせ、朝のビュッフェは美術館の中で食事をしているかのようでした。宿泊者のみしか宮殿を見学できないので宮殿にぜひ滞在してください。「サウンド・オブ・ミュージック」がお好きな方は是非映画をDVDで鑑賞してからお越しください。楽しさ倍増です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Schlosstraum etwas außerhalb von Salzburg

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Schwer zu sagen - das Zusammenspiel von allem
Cons: Beschilderung für Leute, die nicht mit dem Auto (und Navi), sondern mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln anreisen
Location: etwas außerhalb von Salzburg (15 Minuten mit dem Bus). Spaziergänge, Ausflug nach Hellbrunn
Wunderschönes Lage, sehr guter Innenarchitekt bei der Ausstattung der Zimmer, sehr herzliches Personal, der Frühstückssaal eine große Überraschung
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location just outside Salzburg

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
By "just outside", I mean 5 minutes away max. Great spot, obvious historical/film connections included. Breakfast was good as well. Rooms were very nice but slightly modern - didn't exactly match the feel of the property itself. A bit pricey for the value in the end, but not horribly so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron but am sorry the room design was not 100% up to your expectations. Nevertheless, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leopoldskron. Best regards Daniel Szelényi General Manager Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryannfrom NY

The best

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a highlight of the vacation. Breakfast in the ballroom was great. The staff was wonderful. Lovely private setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Maryann Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Daniel Szelényi General Manager Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staying in. Castle

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a nice castle with history, the walk in the garden of the Schloss, the breakfast, the service everything was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Salzburg. Kind regards, Daniel Szelényi, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Old Scloss

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We mostly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms in the annex building (where you stay if you're too frugal to blow a fortune on the schloss) were large, attractive and comfortable. It was very quiet. There was plenty of parking, which is rare for Salzburg. The staff were helpful, but not what one would call overly friendly. I suppose it's because of the tremendous number of people that come through here. The free WiFi was excellent. There were a few things we weren't delighted about. You have to walk outside over to the grand old schloss for the breakfast, which is really unimpressive. One coffee machine for the 50 or 60 people breakfasting at the same time. Dreadful selection of baked goods - shocking for Austria! It's not terribly easy to find. There is no restaurant within the schloss, but there are two wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

サウンドオブミュージックの撮影地

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: 町の中心からタクシーで15分で、大変静かなところです。
Cons: 朝食付(ホテル内)ですが、夕食がとれるところがなく、近所のレストラン(徒歩2分&5分にあり)で夕食をとりました。
空いていたのがジュニアスィート1部屋1泊のみでしたが、サウンドオブミュージックに使われた邸宅ということで高校生の娘には内緒で予約し宿泊しました。ザルツブルグのサウンドオブミュージックツァーでもこちらを訪れましたが、裏庭に面した湖畔の対岸を訪れるのみでしたので、実際に宿泊し庭園を散歩できたので非常に楽しめました。宿泊当日にミニコンサートのような催しがあり観覧したかったのですが、チケット売切れで入れず残念でした。 映画で使われたのは裏庭と湖畔のみのようですので、表玄関やホテル内を見ても映画の印象はありません。但し映画の中ではこの湖畔に面した裏庭がトラップ家としての印象が強いのではないかと思います。