Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

salisburgo

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: posizione
hotel caratteristico poco fuori dal centro cinque minuti di auto ci si arriva posizione dominante sopra salisburgo camera essenziale servizi puliti
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Beautiful hotel overlooking Salzburg!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We loved the hotel, beautiful views, country setting, great breakfast buffet, and the staff was very nice and friendly!! My only complaint was smoking in bar area made our room above the bar smell like cigarette smoke, please make customers smoke outside..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malta

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The best part of this hotel is the amazing view and the very accommodating staff.
Location: The hotel is located on what appeared to be the outskirts of Salzburg, so the sights and sounds are further in, but not too far away.
This hotel was a wonderful experience! The view is incredible because it is set on a lush, green hill overlooking the city of Salzburg. We arrived in early November so the trees were dressed in their beautiful fall colors. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in meeting all of our needs. Because the farmhouse is over three centuries old, it comes with the creaks of an old house as well as creative craftsmanship all over. Breakfast every morning left us very satisfied, and the dinner we had at the restaurant one night was very delicious! If we ever make the trip back to Salzburg, we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dettelbach, Franken, Bayern, Deutschland

Traumhaftes & ruhiges Berg- und Stadtblickhotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Stadtnähe, Berglick, Stadtblick, Sauna, Frühstück, kostenfreier Parkplatz direkt vor dem Hotel
Cons: Mir fällt nichts ein... :-)
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb der Stadt mit herrlichem Panorama über die Stadt und Berge. Zu Fuß ist das Zentrum in ca. 45min erreichbar.
Das ruhige Hotel liegt auf dem Heuberg, etwa 100 Höhenmeter über der Stadt. Das Stadtzentrum (Getreidegasse, Schloss Mirabell, Mozart-Haus, uvm.) ist gut zu Fuß in ca. 45min (es gibt auch eine Bushaltestelle auf dem Weg in die Stadt...) erreichbar. Das Hotel bietet ein reichhaltiges und auswahlreiches Frühstück, bei dem man sich sehr gut eine Woche abwechslungsreich ernähren kann. Der Stil des Hotels ist typisch Österreichisch Landhaus/"rustikal", die Ausstattung gut bis sehr gut. Die hauseigene Sauna (reservierbar für sich persönlich) läd am Abend auf eine Runde "Schwitzen" ein. Der "Hausberg" (Gaisspitz) ist eine wunderschöne und romantische mittelmäßig anspruchsvolle (rot) Wanderung von 3 Stunden hin und 2h zurück, welche sehr empfehlenswert ist. Unsere Woche Urlaub war aufgrund der Ruhe, Wanderungen, Stadt und Kultur sehr abwechslungsreich und erholsam. Gerne kommen wir wieder und empfehlen dieses Hotel an alle diejenigen weiter, die kein Standard-Hotel, sondern den Österreichischen Charme erleben wollen! :-) Rundum glücklich. :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Einsames Hotel auf der Berghöhe.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Gaststube, Restaurant
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Das Hotel liegt auf einem Berg. Einen Kilometer runter ist eine Busstation. Von dort fahren alle 10 Min. Busse in die Stadt.
Einsames Hotel , weit abgelegen . Wenn das Wetter mitspielt, super Ausblick von der Terrasse. Ansonsten bei schlechtem -Wetter trostlos. Zimmer sehr hellhörig. Zwei Etagen , kein Auzug. Man muss schon sehr gut zu Fuß sein um den Anstieg, der sich über einen Kilometer von der Busstation bis zum Hotel steil hinauf zieht, absolvieren zu können. Auto erforderlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varberg

Charmigt hotell med härlig utsikt över Salzburg

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Gammalt hotell men trevligt. Synd bara att rummet var litet, fanns inget bra ställe att ställa resväskan på. Frukostbuffén var bra, mycket gott bröd o pålägg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne und ruhige Lage am Rand von Salzburg.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Sehr gut geeignet um in der Nähe der Stadt aber nicht mittendrin zu sein. Innenstadt mit dem Auto innerhalb von 15 Min gut erreichbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, hotel needs updating.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: the outside
great view, the place needed serious updating. The staff should have been a little more personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a view of Salzburg!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
We had the most wonderful stay at Hotel Schoene Aussicht! The hosts were so friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, the bed was very cozy and we had a view of Salzburg and the Alps! Breakfast was delicious and dinner at the restaurant was great! We highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com