Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Glenview, IL

A Little Gem in Salzburg

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect little German Hotel on a pedestrian only side street. Easy access to all of old and new Salzburg.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Breannefrom Calgary

Dirty and Noisy, Do Not Stay Here

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Schwarzes Rossl is awful. The floors are scratched, the walls are so dirty and the furniture is old and creaky. The pillows are thin and uncomfortable and the mattress is unbearable. During our stay someone staying at the hotel kept slamming their door, we told the front desk but they couldn't do anything about it. There is no sound proofing at all. We did not sleep during our two night stay. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean, excellent location, 5 min walk to city center and also to Mirabell platz ( where tours start), good breakfast and very nice and helpfull staff. As many people erote before it is too noisy at night, you cam hear everything from the bars and people passing by, even with the windows closed! So no good night sleep! Other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

OK Dorm room

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Easy walking location to points of interest in Salzburg and a number of restaurant options nearby.
Cons: See above.
Location: City sights (get the Salzburg Card if you want to see it all.)
Spent 4 nights here. Staff quite helpful. Room was bare bones--clean, hard bed, thin pillows, two hard chairs. Smoking from lobby drifted up to room on third floor-- and room was a non-smoking room. Noisy night foot traffic from club on street below. Also noisy mornings (6am trash collection.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 전

편리한 위치, 훌륭한 주변환경

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
저녁에도 주변에 많은 레스토랑과 바로 인해 편리한 이동 및 이용이 가능하며 침대는 편리했으나 객실 청소 상태는 청결치 않음
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kylskåp och bord

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Den var bra och rummet hade även stolar, bord och kylskåp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristafrom US

Just OK

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, huge bed for a European room. The toiletries they say they offer include one bar of soap so tiny you can pretty much use it to wash one leg! The front desk was pleasant but the cleaners were horrible. Check out was at noon but they were knocking on my door starting at 8am! No sleeping at this place. The location was decent for walking in the city but I am glad I only stayed one night!