Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel has it all: comfortable, attractive, spacious rooms; excellent location, and knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Near all tourist spots
Nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent continental buffet breakfast. Hotel situated a good 10 minute walk from the old town, but it is a very pleasant walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Canada

Tasteful elegance and individual character

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: We loved the style of this hotel - simple but tasteful elegance with real individual character.
Cons: My only concern was the lack of an elevator - it was a bit arduous carrying our luggage up two flights of stairs.
Location: We particularly enjoyed our trip to the fortress and a visit to the Marionettentheater.
We chose the Auersperg on the basis of good reviews and a location that seemed to be convenient and quiet (on the map, the hotel appeared to be near a large green space, ideal for a summer vacation and perhaps a little biking). In fact, the green space was hillside and manyof the guests seemed to have taken advantage of the availability of parking. I was a little disappointed at first that the hotel was a little further from the old town than I had expected and, on first impression, a little staid. However, our impressions rapidly changed. Our room was delightful - very spacious and beautifully designed, with lovely touches, such as the music system with a selection of CDs supplied (Haydn, Jarret, Avora), as well as a shelf of interesting new books, and a DVD player with disks available from reception). Although the hotel was right on the street, we had a view of an elegant building and some trees from our corner room in the Villa. The bar and dining room were lovely, and the garden was a delight. The breakfast (not usually a big point for us) was fabulous. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I go to Salzburg 3 times per year. Last week I stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Auersperg in a superior room and was very happy with the experience. A large room with comfortable bed; clean bathroom with a good shower, excellent morning breakfast. Pleasant staff, unlike some other hotels in town. The only complaint is lack of A/C, since I visited during a super hot week. This, however, goes for most other hotels in Salzburg as well. This hotel will now replace another place as my favorite go to hotel in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Wantage, UK

Good hotel in quiet location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Our room was a good size and well equipped.
Location: In the New Town area of Salzburg. Close to several restaurants and the marionette theatre, Hellbrun Palace etc.
We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. It was well located in a quiet area of Salzburg but close to shops and restaurants and walking distance of the historic centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RGT from Concord, MA

Fantastic! We felt so very welcome!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything - the place, the room itself, the food, the spa, the location, the staff, the divine chocolate cake, home-baked, that we ate :)
Cons: We got recommended a pretty touristy restaurant to eat out - we wanted something modern and contemporary with character.
Location: Walking distance to everything - perfect neighborhood!
We felt entirely at home! The hotel was a combination of zen, modernity, efficiency, comfort and deliciousness! It was beautiful and an absolute pleasure to be a guest there! The staff accommodated every wish we had with nothing but warmth and desire to please us. We would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Spacious; Pleasant Staff; Nice Breakfast

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Room size, Location
Cons: Shower was a little awkward to use.
Location: Right on the edge of the old town so you can start and end a walking tour of Salzburg. Nice variety of of good restaurants nearby.
Stayed here two nights with wife and kids had room next to ours. Plenty of space to move around the room and/or relax. Nice and quiet area of town. Very good restaurants nearby. Convenient to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: room, cleanness, reception area, bar, everything
Cons: nothing that comes to my mind
Location: beautiful city
very nice place, would go back again when in Salzburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CouplefromTO from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel in Salzburg

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We arrived by car and were happy to find an entrance to the hotel directly from the hotel parking lot, which made unloading our luggage much easier. Reception at the desk was friendly but not warm. The room itself was OK and the pictures available online are accurate. A wall-mounted CD player with a small selection of music (classical to lounge) was a neat touch. The breakfast buffet was simply excellent, with a wide variety of food choices and organic/bio yogurts and breads in abundance. The spa is enjoyable. This is a European hotel, so expect patrons to be nude, but respectful of others. Lastly, location is good, within 10 minutes walking distance of both the Altstadt (old city) and Hauptbanhof (train station). Would consider for a repeat stay, but would also consider another hotel with more luxurious room amenities if available at a similar price. Bottom line: good value and a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tafiola from Gold Coast Australia

Boutique hotel with a special touch

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel to be quite quirky at first - but by the end of our stay we had been wowed. Breakfast was quite a treat with an excellent range of healthy options. Service at front desk was OK - bit rushed when we asked for assistance. (depending on who was on shift). Big mistake was asking about laundry service, then deciding against it due to high prices, but leaving laundry in a plastic bag (not laundry bag) in the room where the house-keeping staff took it upon themselves to take it to get washed (undies/fleece jacket/pants = approx $120!!!). Room was nice - biggish TV, fairly comfy bed (not fabulous though), worst thing was the bathroom had small shower over bath with hand-held shower head on rail. You could hardly stand in there for a shower. Best thing was sauna/spa room on top floor - recommend asking staff to open it early so you get it to yourself. There was nakedness (Euro thing) when we used it at the general open times so be prepared. Hotel was easy walking distance to everything, but in a nice quiet street. Salzburg is of course beautiful & we did thoroughly enjoy our stay.