Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Fantastic hotel outside Salzburg

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very nice hotel with beautiful view. Comfortable beds and very good breakfast. Will certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Lovely Family Run Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: We loved having dinner in the hotel restaurant. The outdoor patio was fantastic and the food was delicious.
Cons: It was unusually warm the night we stayed in June and the one fan provided didn't work very well.
Spent 2 nights in the family apartment, 1 bedroom with a pull out sofa bed in the sitting room/kitchen area. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space for 2 adults, 2 young children that don't mind sharing a bed. The grounds of the hotel are charming. My children enjoyed the pool and the playground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Wonderful experience in this amazing hotel. To the points that matter the most: room was very comfortable (including very nice bed and excellent shower pressure); breakfast with great variety and good quality; staff very polite and helpful; check in and check out very fast and efficient. Definitely coming back and definitely recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, GERMANY

Great location for a getaway or family trip

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious room & delicious food
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is near by.
Family-owned/operated. Very beautiful setting just 5 minutes from the Germany/Austria border. Right around the corner from the W.A. Mozart airport and about a 10 minute drive into the city center. Then the restaurant blew me away. You MUST have the Apple Strudel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

호텔이용 후기

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: 객실이 안락함
1. 호텔이 매우 안락하고 직원들이 친절함 2. 음식도 다양하고 맛도 좋음 3. 공항에서 거리가 가깝고, 경치도 좋음 4. 주차장이 넓어 편리함 5. 모든게 만족스러움
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Brighton

A gem !

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem, they try (and succeed)so hard to please their customers. The food, booze, comfort and satisfaction you get for your money is exceptional. We could eulogize about our experiences in greater detail but simply, if you get a chance go there, you will not regret it in any shape or form, its fantastic !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Lake Geneva, WI

Beautiful rooms and hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel if you don't mind being outside the city a ways. We drove into Salzburg one day and decided to take the bus the following day and hotel staff was very patient providing detailed instructions for both. The rooms are very nice, good sized, and quiet. It is obvious that the owners and management team take much pride in how the facility looks and how friendly and helpful the staff is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful food and friendly service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Eating from the farm was a great experience. Everything was delicious and the staff was very helpful. We do not speak German and they helped us with the transportation needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Traditional Family Hospitality

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast bar is incredible, and the owners and their whole family eat there with the guests each morning. The beer garden is one of the best.
Cons: really nothing!
Location: The hotel is halfway between the old city and the Untersberg, so is a great option for a holiday with lots of variety.
This hotel is a fantastic option outside of downtown Salzburg. It is very easy to get to by car or bus, and there is on the direct bus line into the old city. They have all sorts of free inclusions: electric bicycles, ipads, nearby spa & gym, etc. Most importantly, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and really go out of their way every day to make you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from 東京

田舎のホテル

Posted Jun 29, 2014
混雑するザルツブルグをはなれ、 山の見えるホテルを探しておりました。ちょうどこのイメージにぴったりのホテルが、このホテルでした。ちょうどローカルの結婚式をやっており、楽しく見学もさせてもらいました。 旅先でのこのような経験は、忘れがたいものです。