Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bega, Australia

Lovey hotel close to station and CBD

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet and safe feeling even though so close to station. Comfortable and good food.
Cons: Nothing of particular note!
Location: Train station just a 5 minute walk, very easy with baggage. Mirabell gardens about 15 mins walk and old town about 10 mins beyond that. Beautiful city
We only stayed in Salzburg one night but I wish we'd stayed longer! There's so much to do, and this is a great place to stay!! The room was great, although no sheets apart from top sheet, just a doona?? Seems to be a European thing though. Apart from that, great room and yummy breakfast. Most of the staff were very friendly and only one didn't speak English but honestly it wasn't difficult to get around that! Will definitely stay again next time we're in Salzburg!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Economic Choice!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We made our reservation the same day and arrived at 11:30pm. The desk clerk had departed but left our key with our name attached on the desk. The owner (I think) helped us fill out the required form and gave us the wifi password. The room was quirky, we were on the top floor and had the "slanted roof" experience. After realizing we had no TP, I tracked down the owner again and he gave me two rolls. The AC in our room wasn't the greatest and we woke up very warm. In the morning, breakfast was good with plenty of coffee, scrambled eggs, fruit, and sliced meats. Overall a good choice for a last minute stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Good location with a walking distance. W.C. has a very bad smell in the two rooms which we got. One room do not have a mirror .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff member

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff and more modern facilities
Location: Good
Rude young man at check in. When we went to check in the gentleman was extremely unhelpful, sarcastic and did not want to communicate in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John B. from Cobble Hill, Canada

Could use some renewal but . . .

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, Lazzerhof is in a good locale near train station and the old town (you have to walk a little bit but not bad). The room had good air conditioning and was comfortable. Breakfast was good. The hotel could use a bit of a facelift in the near future. Will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too convenient for food..nearby hve 1 restaurant Indigo serve asian food....cheap and good..very near to HBF...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one nite , our room was small but clean. No complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from colorado

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: locaton
Location: all of old Salzburg
This is a great location in central Salzburg. It is close to the train station and within walking distance of the castles, cathedral, old town and Mirabel gardens. The manager even took us to the train station in his own vehicle because we only had 15 minutes to catch our train through a misread of our tickets. Great caring service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Central Location and Hotel are great

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Location: Old town, Hohensalzburg, the Dom and St. Peters church, and Mirabel Gardens
Spent the night before heading to Munich and enjoyed the hotel. The manager was fantastic. Gave us a ride to the train station in his own car because we were running late.