Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel is in a perfect location for sightseeing. It is located 5 minutes away from Mirabell Garden and 10 minutes walk into old town. There are plenty of restaurants on Linzee Gasse and a Spar supermarket around the corner from hotel as well. The hotel is mediocre at best, it provided your basic essentials. My major complain was the housekeeper during our 8 night stay. Whoever our housekeeper was did not even bother replenishing our basic needs ( toilet tissue, shampoo, body wash) which meant we had to call the reception to provide that for us. Luckily for us he was nice enough to bring it up to our room. The housekeeper did the bare minimal which was just making the bed. Majority of the front desk staff was good and efficient. Though my major issue was that there is never a staff at the reception when you come into the hotel during the evening. Most of the time when we got back into the hotel after 10:40 pm no one is in the front desk and we were able to walked right into the elevator without anyone's acknowledgment. This definitely was a concern for me because of lack of security. Overall hotel is your basic accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jie Zhao from Vancouver, Canada

Not too bad

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy, very nuisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Honestreviewer from London

Nothing Special

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Salzburg for a romantic weekend and booked this hotel. Though service at the hotel is ok, the hotel is overpriced for the service and the room it provides. The beds are basic, and though there was a note describing the mattress as specially chosen for its comfort, this must have been a lie. The room had a tv that was at least ten years out of date and there was no coffee making facilities. Also the breakfast is overpriced for what it was and I would suggest going round the corner to the supermarket, which has more choice and is tastier. On the plus side the sauna was nice in the basement. Overall would not recommend for the price, the hotel needs to improve QUICKLY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, fantastic location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: bathroom
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars close by, as are some lovely shops
Fantastic location with bars/restaurants closeby. Within a 100m of shops and 500m from old town. Staff attentive and room very good, excellent shower, though would have been nice if there were coffee making facilities in the room. Television had a decent range of programmes including a Sound of Music channel in German, playing continously. The location is what makes this, especially with an excellent Italian restaurant opposite and lovely bar next door to that. Would definitely stay again when in Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Kelley from Washington DC

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty standard fare hotel, everything you would expect in this class. On the plus side it is in a great location and has air condition which is rare in Europe. No real negatives, but when i went the parking garage was full. On of the main reasons i choose this hotel was for the parking garage. The staff was helpful in locating a public garage which was very close. It all worked out but was a little bit of last second emergency, literally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2013
A nice enough room with a bathrooom from circa 1961: cramped and institutional. No clock in the room, no robe and the Wi-Fi didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Standard hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Air conditioned
Location: Very good location, downtown but in a quiet street.
Good hotel in good location. Nothing extraordinary. Small bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PEI-TUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to town centre

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Fantastic hotel within a 10 min walk to town. Nice looking hotel, clean rooms and plenty of space in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Delray Beach, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights here and it was great. It was REALLY hot while we were there and really appreciated the fact that it had air conditioning. The staff was great, giving us excellent recommendations on things to do and places to go, including a terrific beer garden with in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel,is very wel located and the breakfast buffet was great. Highly recommend this place!