Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

very nice

Posted Aug 21, 2014
it is so nice. very close to the main station and shoppingmall. very clean room and kind staffs are there. if you want to stay comfortable, stay this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the train station, clean and modern
Location: There is a good shopping centre next door, and the staff told us about a good restaurant 10 minutes' walk away where the locals go, which was great!
We chose to stay at Ramada Salzburg because it's right next to the train station. There is a shopping centre right next to it as well, with a large supermarket inside. The rooms we had were clean and well maintained and the staff were helpful and friendly. We would recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Poor Location, Poor facilities.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Facilities advertised being made available to guests. Adequate tea and coffee facilities. Rooms made up correctly for size of party.
Location: Hotel location is in a run down area. Only stayed one night as passing through.
The hotel was expensive considering that none of the facilities offered by the hotel were open. The restaurant was closed, and although the receptionist was able to offer a recommendation for a nice restaurant, that still meant walking through a undesirable part of the town. The town itself is undergoing major redevelopment, so not the most attractive of venues. The terrace bar had not even been set up for the season, and the only bar facilities offered were in the reception area. The room that we booked was for three, and was inadequate for that group size. The third bed was a foldaway positioned across the bottom of the double bed. The room itself was clean however, the bathroom was in need of some upgrading. Facilities for tea and coffee are provided, however, it only offers one coffee sachet. A further request had to be made for towels, as the bathroom had only been set for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from London

Good hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel, clean and modern rooms and good breakfast. Didn't use it but gym looked good too. Location is great for the bus and train station and easy and cheap to get to from the airport but the hotel is a 20 minute walk from the main sites so some people may prefer to be more central. Two negatives - it was unseasonably warm during our visit and the bedroom air-conditioning could not cope and room was very warm and given location to train and bus station it was noisy at night to have the windows open. We heard another guest complaining about this at reception. Also despite our booking showing it included breakfast in the price the hotel tried to charge us and said the booking was wrong. We didn't pay for breakfast and they reluctantly accepted it was their/Hotels.com error.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The only positive on this hotel is that its clean, staff is unfriendly, beds are uncomfortable and we were glad we have stayed only 2 nights, this hotel don't deserve 4stars at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophia from New York

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
staffs are nice, location is great, just right across the central station. the reason i gave a 4 for overall rating is that first, my reservation got canceled two times and i didn't even get cancelation notice. also this hotel doesn't provide lotion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kit from singapore

Good choice of hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides the aircon is a bit noisy, all other features are excellent. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LDN_G8R from London, GB

Great location, shoddy wi-fi

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here before an early flight out of Salzburg, and the location next tot he train and bus terminals was ideal. Room was clean and comfortable enough, but the wi-fi was awful. When I went to the front desk to enquire, there was apparently only one hotel staff working on a Sunday evening and who was less than helpful in resolving the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Alabama

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The Staff, Location, was a very nice and clean hotel. Nothing I didn't like! Front desk people need some Recognition!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Location was great and walked everywhere we went. Right next to train station, which was nice as we got in late so not far to walk.
I loved every moment of our stay! I only wished I had names of some of the front desk people. They were so NICE, Helpful! I HIGHLY recommend this Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fahad from Boston, MA

Ramada, Salzburg

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Supplement the room with a coffee/tea maker and a fridge.
Location: Great location. Next door to a big shopping mall with all the necessary shops one can imagine. Restaurants and bus/train station at the doorstep
Conveniently located next to the Main Train/Bus station, which makes it ideal for people coming in from other cities. There is a BIG mall next door, with a super market, food places, and cellphone companies' outlets. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. The hotel is in the 'New Town' area but the 'Old Town (Alt Stadt) is only 10 minutes walk away. Staff speaks English. The room is Ok. I'm getting used to hotels not offering a fridge or coffee maker in the room. I travel with our three year old son and would like to stack the room with edibles. Overall, clean hotel, nice staff and very very convenient location.