Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Super hotel, small with friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, conveniently located.
Cons: Nothing I can think of off-hand.
Location: The hotel overlooks the old town which is easily accessible by a short walk to the museum that has an elevator down to town.
This is a small hotel that really treats you with a personal touch. Next time I hope to book a room with a view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Masa from Singapore

Fantastic setting of nature and great restaurant

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great place to relax in a fantastic surroundings of nature; trees, mountains. Small number of rooms with ample number of staffs enables nifty service. If you are looking for a convenient location for good access to old town or new city shopping area, this hotel is not the one; this hotel is for you to have some peaceful time with great restaurant and surrounding nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd from Reno

Festival visit.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Cons: Coffee and tea could be made available before breakfast opens in the lobby or common areas.
Wonderful setting. Good walking down and up the hillside to town. Many classical music venues. A beautiful town and surroundings. Take the cable car up the mountain too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from perth australia

amazing hoteliers

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is the perfect example of what the hotel industry should do.the service is impeccable thru out the hotel including restaurant service. we had a seven weeks holiday in Europe and will rate Schloss Moenchstein has the highlight of our trip.2013 was our second visit and we will definitely come back.very professional staff and magic surroundings. thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Luxury in Salzburg

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not have been any more pleased with our stay. I travel quite a bit, and this was without a doubt the best hotel I have stayed in. Small, friendly,and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel withe exceptional staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Close to the museum of modern art and the fortress.
We had a wonderful time at hotel. The views were beautiful, the room was spacious, the location was great. I enjoyed being on the hilltop, it was peaceful and relaxing. The staff were fantastic, very attentive and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Ohio

The best hotel I've EVER stayed in

Posted Jun 28, 2013
The building itself is a great reason to stay, but the staff is what really makes this hotel stand out from the crowd. They great you at the door - not the reception desk - and walk you to your room. This is a true luxury hotel. Spend the extra; you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Scotland

First class hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Everything from the minute we arrived, until the minute we left, was perfect - no complaints at all.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Schloss Moenchstein Hotel location is central & peaceful. Close to city centre, 10 mins, via the MönchsbergAufzug (mountain lift).
From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made the correct choice in going to the Schloss Moenchstein Hotel, for our 6 day break in Salzburg. We were greeted at reception and given a welcome drink, while our luggage was put in our suite. The breakfasts were excellent, outside on the terrace, in the prefect weather we had. All the staff were always very helpful and courteous. On the day we left, despite having checked out at 11:00 a.m., the hotel let us use the Spa facility, at 15:00 hours, to freshen up, prior to our journey home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Maidenhead

Great luxury stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Room was large and comfortable, and the staff were lovely!
Cons: Distance to town, it's not really too far (400m) to the lift, but it was raining when we were there.
Location: Peaceful, hillside location.
A wonderful experience with very attentive staff and a marvellous old castle location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fabulous place with great staff Rooms a little small is only criticism Hotel itself is very novel