Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A magical place to stay in Salzburg

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, cleanliness, helpfulness of reception staff, breakfast, dinner menu and quality of food.
Cons: Bar service is slow and a little frustrating. The gym isn't really a gym - it needs more equipment.
Location: It's in beautiful hilltop grounds, free access to elevator in museum of modern art provides quick access to old Salzburg. Fort is a lovely walk away.
Almost everything about this hotel is perfect. The rooms, the staff, the ground, the food, the pool, the location. It's a beautiful hotel. The only things I would change are: better bar service (often slow and staff are not good at attending to guests by the hotel pool); also, the gym is not really a gym - it needs more equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul ,Turkey

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: The only negative thing was the awful decoration of the restaurant.
We were very pleased with the amiability of the staff the quality of the food and service and the beautiful landscape . The only negative thing was the awful decoration of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Charming hotel, with wonderful service

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Salzburg is much more than Sound of Music - quaint old town, with lots to keep you busy for a couple of days
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. A few things stand out for us - excellent service from every staff member, and a few unadvertised extras - like free elevator passes to the main level, and delicious "welcome cake" in our room Breakfast was very nice The infinity pool had a lovely view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Super hotel, small with friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, conveniently located.
Cons: Nothing I can think of off-hand.
Location: The hotel overlooks the old town which is easily accessible by a short walk to the museum that has an elevator down to town.
This is a small hotel that really treats you with a personal touch. Next time I hope to book a room with a view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Masa from Singapore

Fantastic setting of nature and great restaurant

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great place to relax in a fantastic surroundings of nature; trees, mountains. Small number of rooms with ample number of staffs enables nifty service. If you are looking for a convenient location for good access to old town or new city shopping area, this hotel is not the one; this hotel is for you to have some peaceful time with great restaurant and surrounding nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd from Reno

Festival visit.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Cons: Coffee and tea could be made available before breakfast opens in the lobby or common areas.
Wonderful setting. Good walking down and up the hillside to town. Many classical music venues. A beautiful town and surroundings. Take the cable car up the mountain too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris from perth australia

amazing hoteliers

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is the perfect example of what the hotel industry should do.the service is impeccable thru out the hotel including restaurant service. we had a seven weeks holiday in Europe and will rate Schloss Moenchstein has the highlight of our trip.2013 was our second visit and we will definitely come back.very professional staff and magic surroundings. thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Luxury in Salzburg

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not have been any more pleased with our stay. I travel quite a bit, and this was without a doubt the best hotel I have stayed in. Small, friendly,and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel withe exceptional staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Close to the museum of modern art and the fortress.
We had a wonderful time at hotel. The views were beautiful, the room was spacious, the location was great. I enjoyed being on the hilltop, it was peaceful and relaxing. The staff were fantastic, very attentive and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to all.