Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A magical place to stay in Salzburg

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, cleanliness, helpfulness of reception staff, breakfast, dinner menu and quality of food.
Cons: Bar service is slow and a little frustrating. The gym isn't really a gym - it needs more equipment.
Location: It's in beautiful hilltop grounds, free access to elevator in museum of modern art provides quick access to old Salzburg. Fort is a lovely walk away.
Almost everything about this hotel is perfect. The rooms, the staff, the ground, the food, the pool, the location. It's a beautiful hotel. The only things I would change are: better bar service (often slow and staff are not good at attending to guests by the hotel pool); also, the gym is not really a gym - it needs more equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul ,Turkey

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: The only negative thing was the awful decoration of the restaurant.
We were very pleased with the amiability of the staff the quality of the food and service and the beautiful landscape . The only negative thing was the awful decoration of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Connecticut USA

Outstanding hotel above Salzburg Altstadt

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel in the wooded mountains above Salzburg old city with the most friendly, thoughtful and accommodating staff that made us feel thoroughly at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Charming hotel, with wonderful service

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Salzburg is much more than Sound of Music - quaint old town, with lots to keep you busy for a couple of days
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. A few things stand out for us - excellent service from every staff member, and a few unadvertised extras - like free elevator passes to the main level, and delicious "welcome cake" in our room Breakfast was very nice The infinity pool had a lovely view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Super hotel, small with friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, conveniently located.
Cons: Nothing I can think of off-hand.
Location: The hotel overlooks the old town which is easily accessible by a short walk to the museum that has an elevator down to town.
This is a small hotel that really treats you with a personal touch. Next time I hope to book a room with a view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Masafrom Singapore

Fantastic setting of nature and great restaurant

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great place to relax in a fantastic surroundings of nature; trees, mountains. Small number of rooms with ample number of staffs enables nifty service. If you are looking for a convenient location for good access to old town or new city shopping area, this hotel is not the one; this hotel is for you to have some peaceful time with great restaurant and surrounding nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H&Yfrom 大阪

古城風の雰囲気の良いホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
少し場所は不便ですが、古城風でいい雰囲気のホテルでした。ホテルのスタッフの対応も気さくで良い印象。朝食も美味しかった。近くの近代美術館横の展望台へ、歩いて夜景を見に行けるのもメリット。ただし夜道はあかりが少なく慣れないと不安かも。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lenefrom Oslo, Norge

Romantisk og vakkert.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Nydelig hotell med nydelig service og nydelig mat.