Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Excellent experience. Far exceeded our expectation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenniferfrom London

Simply Outstanding

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
From arrival to departure, the staff were dedicated to making our time special.I cannot praise the front office team and restaurant staff enough. The level of attention and professionalism they apply to guests is unparalleled. We were looked after with the utmost care. Bookings, tickets and event recommendations were suggested to suit our visit.They surprised us with an unexpected birthday cake for my partner. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway. The location is breathtakingly beautiful with a view overlooking the city. Juccuzi and spa facilities are excellent. Book now, we will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom New York

Five Stars Well Earned

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Schloss Moenchstein. The staff welcomed us as we were stepping out of our taxi and greeted us with a welcome drink which we enjoyed on the outdoor patio with a gorgeous view. The reception staff were very helpful with recommendations of things to do and places to eat, and took care of any bookings we needed. The hotel is located on top of a hill, but you are given free passes to use a nearby elevator that takes you right into old town (the elevator closed early on Monday, but was open till 11pm other nights, a taxi back is only about 10 Euro.) The walk to the elevator took a few minutes, but was a pleasant walk through a wooded area. The breakfast was excellent each morning, with cheery staff and the best eggs I have ever had. We were celebrating our anniversary so we took advantage of the World's Smallest Restaurant which is located in the tower of the hotel. We loved the whole experience and the food was superb! We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Most amazing experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The service we experienced was beyond words. We were greeted by name and treated like royalty, I was literally speechless when we arrived and were greeted at the taxi, out bags were whisked away and welcome drinks were brought to us on the patio. The staff were so welcoming and professional. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was the most amazing meal we have ever eaten. It was truly a journey we were taken on over our courses and the "welcome" courses we received throughout our meal. Every little detail was perfect from the presentation to the service. Would recommend staying here and dinning here to anyone who wants to be pampered and spoiled. So impressed, definitely the one of the hi-lights of our honeymoon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cicerofrom São Paulo

Espetacular

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Ambiente MARAVILHOSOS para uma quinta lua de mel! Conforto, charme e jantar cinco estrelas!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A magical place to stay in Salzburg

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, cleanliness, helpfulness of reception staff, breakfast, dinner menu and quality of food.
Cons: Bar service is slow and a little frustrating. The gym isn't really a gym - it needs more equipment.
Location: It's in beautiful hilltop grounds, free access to elevator in museum of modern art provides quick access to old Salzburg. Fort is a lovely walk away.
Almost everything about this hotel is perfect. The rooms, the staff, the ground, the food, the pool, the location. It's a beautiful hotel. The only things I would change are: better bar service (often slow and staff are not good at attending to guests by the hotel pool); also, the gym is not really a gym - it needs more equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul ,Turkey

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: The only negative thing was the awful decoration of the restaurant.
We were very pleased with the amiability of the staff the quality of the food and service and the beautiful landscape . The only negative thing was the awful decoration of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Connecticut USA

Outstanding hotel above Salzburg Altstadt

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Charming hotel in the wooded mountains above Salzburg old city with the most friendly, thoughtful and accommodating staff that made us feel thoroughly at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Charming hotel, with wonderful service

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Salzburg is much more than Sound of Music - quaint old town, with lots to keep you busy for a couple of days
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. A few things stand out for us - excellent service from every staff member, and a few unadvertised extras - like free elevator passes to the main level, and delicious "welcome cake" in our room Breakfast was very nice The infinity pool had a lovely view