Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, location , cleanliness.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room, at least one English speaking television channel.
Location: Walk through the tunnel and be amazed at the sight of the old town. Take a trip on the cable car to the fort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff attitude

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training
Most disappointing part of our stay was the attitude of the staff, so much so that we left a day early. Our experience of most of the staff was unwelcoming with a distinct lack of response or willingness to help; with the exception of the night duty guy who was very friendly and did his utmost to be helpful. We won't stay at this hotel again, which is a pity because it is in an excellent location and does have secure parking facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, value accommodation

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No English channels on the TV apart from music channel
Location: Close to old town
Located just outside the city wall and only 10min to Old Town so very convenient. Breakfast was only 12 euro and they even had gluten free options. Very good for this rate,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from Hawaii

Nice, clean hotelan

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Value, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: More seating for breakfast
VERY clean, staff was very attentive and helpful. Excellent value. Not too many restaurants in the area though... a 10 minute walk to the city center is required to get to "restaurant row". Other than that, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beatrice from Durham, UK

good hotel with an excellent location

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: umbrellas available at reception
Cons: no kettle
Location: excellent, 5 minutes' walk from the Old town
Excellent location, only 5 minutes walk through a tunnel to the old town. We didn't have breakfast there as we felt €11 was a bit too expensive. Very big room with comfortable beds. Only downside was the only channels were German or Austrian, English or French would have been a bonus. Lack of kettle in room too but overall pleased with the hotel. What I found useful was the umbrellas available at reception, it saved us having to buy some ourselves (and they were much needed!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salzburg

Posted May 26, 2013
Location: About 5/10 mins walk to the centre, so good location
Very good hotel - very large room, clean towels every day. Staff very helpful with info. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon P from UK

Great for Old Town, pity about the receptionist

Posted May 9, 2013
Hotel was exceptional value and was only a 10 minute walk to the Old Town. What was better is that the number 10 bus from the airport stops almost outside! The room was functional, bed was on the firm side and the room was very clean and modern. The hotel offered free use of a PC and printer in reception which was great for online check in. The room didn't have A/C which meant that some nights it was quite stuffy. The real complaint about this hotel is that they had a trainee on the desk who was very abrupt. My wife and I don't speak German, but at least we bothered to learn the basic courtesies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rajat from Mumbai

Value for money hotel - Conveniently located

Posted May 3, 2013
Cons: Staff
Location: Great location. Right in front of the bus stop and close to the main attractions
Had a good experience as the hotel is located close to the main city attractions. The Salzburg castle and other places of interest are pretty close to the hotel. Room as neat and comfortable. It was worth the price we paid. However, the staff could have been more courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 2, 2013
Very handy to the tourist areas of Salzburg. Easy access to car parking. Breakfast expensive though
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Lincoln

Excellent!

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Myself, husband and 8yr old stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in April 2013. We were in a family room in the annex numbered 612. The room was fantastic and really large. It had 2 double beds, a separate area with desk and chair, the most immaculately clean bathroom I have seen and a balcony with chairs. We were really impressed with the friendly service and the room and would definitely stay there again. It was just a short walk from the Old Town and all the attractions. The no 10 bus from airport stops just outside. The only very very slight negative was that tv didn't pick up any English channels but we did had free wifi. I gave this 5 stars and in my opinion it really deserves them.