Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hip Boutique Hotel with GREAT staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everything about our stay at Villa Carlton was excellent. Our room was a two room suite, with a modern, hip decor and a great bathroom. The room was on the back of the hotel. From our room we had a view of a mountain and a nice neighborhood scene. Importantly, the room was quiet. The staff at this hotel is THE BEST; they helped us with booking tickets, answering lots of questions, and greeting us with a very cheerful welcome every time we returned to the hotel. The hotel is well located just a short walk from the center of town and next to the Mirabell Gardens. I hope to be able to return to Villa Carlton in the future and would recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Had a balcony room with a view to die for!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: bath room drains slow
Location: Wonderful location. Bus passes in front of hotel, food nearby and also shopping.
Great staff, breakfast was A . One could tell a American with the amount of food on ones plate to the point where the food trays were empty and people had to wait to have it replenished. Shame..The room was excellent and clean and the bus pass provided was a huge extra. I plan to bring my entire family back to the hotel one summer..Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

upscale hotel in Salzburg

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location, nice room
older building with character, modern inside. good location to walk to old and new parts of town, just a block from the riverwalk. walking from the train station hauling bags was challenging, so consider a cab. overall a good homebase for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from toronto canada

Good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Convinient location. Spacious room. About 15 min walk to old town. Make sure to ask for a free bike to make it even easier to get around. Salzburg is a very nice town to bike around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

clean quiet hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location, clean quiet hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from London

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa Carlton is a good value, quality hotel. It is located about a 10-15 minute (scenic) stroll from the centre of Salzburg's old town and less than 5 minutes from the famous Mirabell Palace and Gardens. The room was well decorated, clean and comfortable. Reception staff were very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a city break

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Reception staff are friendly and helpful. The décor is fun but comfortable and its nice to stay somewhere that doesn't look like every other hotel.
Cons: If I was being very picky it would be nice to have slightly larger bath towels but the hotel really is a great place to stay
Location: All the main tours can be arranged through the hotel reception - the old city centre is within a 10 minute walk as are all the other main attractions
Very clean, well presented and comfortable hotel ideally located for a city break- just a short walk to the old City Centre and other attractions with several good bars and restaurants nearby and only a short taxi ride from the airport. Breakfast is good and there is a small bar which is nice for a nightcap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Domingues from Lisbon

Very nice hotel, convenient for conference cent

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed for 3 nights and we were very pleased. It's really close to the Congress Center, near the city center. Nice, big and very clean rooms. The decoration was very nice, very modern. If we return to Salzburg, we will stay again in Villa Carlton