Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from toronto canada

Good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Convinient location. Spacious room. About 15 min walk to old town. Make sure to ask for a free bike to make it even easier to get around. Salzburg is a very nice town to bike around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a city break

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Reception staff are friendly and helpful. The d├ęcor is fun but comfortable and its nice to stay somewhere that doesn't look like every other hotel.
Cons: If I was being very picky it would be nice to have slightly larger bath towels but the hotel really is a great place to stay
Location: All the main tours can be arranged through the hotel reception - the old city centre is within a 10 minute walk as are all the other main attractions
Very clean, well presented and comfortable hotel ideally located for a city break- just a short walk to the old City Centre and other attractions with several good bars and restaurants nearby and only a short taxi ride from the airport. Breakfast is good and there is a small bar which is nice for a nightcap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Domingues from Lisbon

Very nice hotel, convenient for conference cent

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed for 3 nights and we were very pleased. It's really close to the Congress Center, near the city center. Nice, big and very clean rooms. The decoration was very nice, very modern. If we return to Salzburg, we will stay again in Villa Carlton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul N from Brooklyn

Very Good Hotel and Great Location

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very friendly and the location is great. Rooms do vary significantly based on layout. Corner rooms are much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lakegazer from USA

Nice hotel in Salzburg

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Carlton. Clean, safe, with friendly staff. Within 15 minute walking distance to old town and surrounding sites. We booked a suite which was nice because it had an additional sitting room which greatly increased our comfort. Bathroom modern and nice (no wash cloths - provide your own loofah or cloth). No coffee maker in room (coffee at front desk and restaurant pricey). Each room has twin beds (even if you book a double room) it is simply two twins pushed together. They will provide you a sheet to use to "make into a double" but this does not eliminate the excruciating pain caused by one person or the other sleeping on a crack! Very uncomfortable and very annoying when simply purchasing double mattresses would eliminate this complaint by almost all who review the hotel. Pillows - you only get two on the bed - no more and the comforters are twin size as well - so you can not cover up together. Except for the above mentioned issues we enjoyed the stay but believe when we return we will check in to a hotel with double bed, coffee maker, extra pillows, iron and ironing board, and wash cloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely well run hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not fault any part of this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Gaithersburg, MD

Great location and fun decor, style.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Location, decor and cleanliness.
We just had a one night stay in Salzburg and this hotel was a quick walk from the train station and 10 minute walk to old town. Nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becca B from Texas, USA

Safe, pretty hotel right next to Mirabell Gardens

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room here was the largest of any room that we stayed in throughout Europe. Very clean and modern furnishings. I couldn't find an air conditioning unit anywhere, so I was very warm all night and didn't sleep very well, but my husband was fine. We went at the end of October so it was cooler out, but there was no air flow in the room, which was the one bad thing. The staff was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Soo from Toronto

Bed and breakfast style?

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was not a4 star in our opinion. Smaller hotel more like a bed and breakfast without breakfast or even a kettle or iron.. In the room. Only one person in front no more staff that we saw. good location!