Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great everything...except..

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: nice room, great location
Cons: new better pillows!
Location: visited king ludwigs castles, 10 min drive away. Hotel gives you discount coupon
everything was great ...except the pillows were very thin and uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Everything to commend it

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, spa & breakfast
Cons: Let early bookers have a choice between the main building and across the road
Location: Salzburg is full of interesting things to do. Buy a Salzburg card and make the most of it. Spend more than 2 days here.
From the moment we arrived until a rushed 7am breakfast before our departing train, this was a great experience. Staff, breakfast quality, spa area, quiet and spacious room: everything helped us want to return. And don't worry about being in the annexe across the road. Our room was excellent, facing the street but very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Salzburg

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location: The location is kind of far from the city center which is not a complaint or anything, but just be aware that it's about 15 min walking to most sites.
The rooms are extremely modern by European standards (electronic blackout shades, large rooms and they change the towels every day) and they are beautiful and immaculate. Everyone who works at the hotel is very friendly and helpful (shoutout to Rudi who really helped us plan our days). I would definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Nice hotel close to train station and old town

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great hotel situated in a very nice area. Close to the old town and around a 15 minute walk to the main train station it was very centrally located. Staff were lovely and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Graz

Hotel in Fußgängerzone

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Der Spabereich ist völlig neu und wirklich schön.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Fußgängerzone und alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Das Badezimmer der Suite (Nr. 55) war zwar neu, die Einrichtung selbst jedoch war alt. Der Tresor befand sich unfixiert am Schrankboden und man musste sich auf den Bauch legen um eine Einsicht zu haben. Die Suite selbst war nur über mehrere Treppen und Gänge, zuletzt über eine schlecht beleuchtete Wendeltreppe zu erreichen. Lift stand für diesen Teil des Hotels nicht zur Verfügung! Da meine mich begleitende Mutter schwer sehbehindert ist, war der Weg zur Suite und auch retour eine Tortour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

위치 조식 서비스 모두 굿

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
다시 가고 싶은 호텔입니다 ㅎㅎ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillianfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. It was beautiful and in a perfect location. We highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

ザルツブルグ音楽祭に便利なホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: クリーンです。
Cons: 朝食がもう少しゆっくりした雰囲気であったらいいと思う。スタッフが心なしか慌ただしい気がした。
Location: ザルツブルグ音楽祭も買い物も便利なところでした。
すばらしい滞在でした。家族五人でお世話になったのですが、快適でした。バスタブがあったのも幸いでした。朝食だけが、ちょっと慌ただしかったように感じました。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lodi

SCONSIGLAITO AGLI ITIALIANI.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
personale parla solo tedesco e inglese, per nulla cortese alla recption. nonostnate il prezzo pagato ci hanno dto una camera nella depandance e il terzo letto adulto era infilato in una nicchia tra finetra e parete del bagno, senza un tavolino e una lampada di cortesia. in iro si trovano alberghi a minor prezzo e migliore ricettività.