Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Lowestoft

Small, friendly hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, breakfast, spa, location.
Location: In 'new town', 5 minutes walk from river across to old town. Nice area near bars and restaurants.
We had a wonderful short break. So easy to walk from hotel to all city sights and short taxi from airport - ideal for short break. Staff very helpful, breakfast excellent, room spotless. Lovely to have complimentary tea/coffee and cakes in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Dyers from Kent

Excellent hotel & lovely staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Pool could be warmer
Location: Jennerbahn was great. Eagles nest was still closed due to snow.
Stayed over Easter & the staff were very helpful and lovely to our 3 year old daughter. Thought the pool was a little chilly but this is the only criticism. Breakfast was great, room very clean and lovely modern bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from UK

Excellent hotel in a quiet, but good, location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, the location was just right for us, d├ęcor was fresh. In a sort of cul-de-sac which meant there was little traffic.
Cons: We booked a suite (The Magic Flute) and it had a bath, rather than a shower cubicle, which we would have preferred. The only criticism we have.
Location: In the 'new' town (it's not that new, just newer than the 'old' town!). A short walk to all the sights and museums. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
Really enjoyed our stay in this excellent hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Facilities were as expected. Good buffet breakfast, and complimentary tea/coffee in the afternoon. Recommend getting the Salzburg Card which is good value if you want to do all the museums etc. and get discounts on other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing trip

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a really relaxing stay at wolf Dietrich. The room was outstanding and the bed exceptionally comfortable. We personally love walking round a city so a small walk wandering across the river or going into the hill tops had the hotel in a great location for us. Would definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from Townsville

Fabulous Service

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying in this hotel and will definitely return next time I am in Salzburg. The service was brilliant and lots of nice added touches - free DVDs and wifi. Lovely little hotel that enhanced my experience of visiting the city for the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from New York, NY

Great apartment right across from the city center!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Location: Right across the heart of the city center. Great shops, restaurants and St. Stephens Cathedral.
An ideal location when visiting Vienna, right across the street from The Wien StaatsOper. The apartment I stayed in was 609....in the back and very quiet. We had free wifi service and house keeping service everyday of our visit. Very nice and very clean. The front desk was very polite and helpful. I would definitely say here again!! Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gareth from Cardiff

Fantastic

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, clean and friendly hotel. The swimming pool, sauna and steam room were perfect and offered a lovely extra touch to this small hotel. Rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was lovely with friendly and attentive staff who looked after us well. Located around 5-10 mins easy walk from the historic centre we would certainly return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori d.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SC from Canada

Excellent location and customer service

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Professional, friendly service, beautiful room and very well located - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikki from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived and were told we would be in the hotel annexe across the road, my heart sank, but the room was delightful and spacious, overlooking a courtyard at the back, meaning it was also quiet. The staff are really efficient but understated, just as I like, and the location was perfect - close enough to all the main attractions, whilst not being in a noisy place. The spa with its sauna was a huge bonus after a full day of sightseeing! I would stay there again.