Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking lot!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
There was no parking lot. If you travel with car, avoid this hotel on weekdays. On weekend, you can park on the street right in front of the hotel. Vienna is terrible to find a parking place. Except that, everything was perfect. Very nice location. Walk 3 min to U2 Rathaus. (PS: Do not believe hotel's web site which was made by ex-owner. It should be removed!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom München

Schönes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Wir waren übers Wochenende dort mit der Familie, inkl. Kleinkind. Personal war sehr freundlich, Gitterbett war wie vorab besprochen im Zimmer aufgestellt. Lage ist perfekt um Salzburg zu Fuß zu erkunden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, or

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Close to the old town, a short walk away. Right next to the Mirabell Palace and the Sound of Music tour start. Parking (extra $) is close by. The hotel is in a lovely old building, nicely kept up. Breakfast buffet had a wide array of choices of good quality foods. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

idéalement placé

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Grande chambre
Cons: Trop Kitch, baignoire dans la chambre, sympa mais peu pratique
Location: Idéalement placé pour découvrir Salzbourg à pied
Suite , un peu surprenante et certainement Kitch !! L'hotel gagnerait à faire des suites de style époque et romantique.... Valérie Damidot a due passer par là ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom augsburg

Stillvoll, Stadt nahr

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Es war sehr nett. die serviceteam war sehr herzlich. Wir haben uns nett unterhalten. Die meisten wuensch hat es erfuellt. wir haben uns wohl gefuellt. Das fruhstuck buffet war sehr viel angeboten. Es war eine warme besorgte atomasphare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel and nice location.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: We liked the hotel facilities, the room, the breakfast (when items were available), and the location.
Cons: The breakfast service. They need someone to service the breakfast for as long as the breakfast is scheduled.
Location: The location was good. We found, however, that most of the things we wanted to do and see were on the other side of the river.
Our first night we were greeted by the two best front desk people we had experienced our whole trip. They were so helpful, and so kind. It was a great start. After that, the front desk people weren't as great. The breakfast was okay. Two days in a row we got there an hour before breakfast was to be over, and the fellow serving the location did not refill the eggs or other items, such as coffee, that had run out. They were taking things away already. On the last day there were more people, so they did restock the eggs and such. They did, however, start taking things away early again. More people started arriving, so those plans had to be put on hold! The room was great, and so was the common areas. The location was good. Attractions were in walking distance. We found an Italian restaurant around the block from us that we went to twice. The owners were very nice, and other places to eat were hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Good position in town.
Cons: Tv reception in room could be improved.
Location: The old town 10 mins walk, lots to see and do.
A friendly hotel well positioned in the new town of Salzburg. Rooms were warm and comfortable, nice modern bathroom. Lots of choice at breakfast and we enjoyed tea and cake in the afternoon. Very helpful reception staff. A great spa area with pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel if you stay in the main residence

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great included breakfast with lots of options.
Cons: The secondary building seems a bit "cold". It could do with a few comfy sofas and tea/coffee facilities on the 1st floor landing.
Location: Salzburg is a great city break. Lots to see and do as well as great food, beer and friendly locals. The Christmas markets were fantastic.
We were initially disappointed to find we had been allocated a room across the street instead of the main building even though the hotel did not seem full. However we decided to not let this ruin our short break and made the best of the facilities in the main hotel as and when we could. Salzburg is also a beautiful city that can take your mind off anything. Reading online reviews later - we realised that this may have been a result of booking via Expedia, however, this has not been confirmed as a genuine reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrumsnah und trotzdem ruhig gelegen.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Gute Erreichbarkeit vom Bahnhof mit dem Bus. In 15 Minuten ist man zu Fuß in der Altstadt. Sehr ruhig gelegen!
Cons: Bei der Buchung wäre es schön zu wissen, ob man im Haupthaus oder im Haus gegenüber ein Zimmer erhält. Heißgetränke bitte in Kännchen auf dem Tisch.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zentrumsnah in der Nähe der Kirche St. Sebastian. Viele gute Restaurants sind sehr nah vorhanden.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentrumsnah und doch sehr ruhig. Leider befand sich unser Hotelzimmer im Teil "Residenz" gegenüber des eigentlichen Stammhauses, was bei der Buchung nicht bekannt gemacht wurde. Somit musste das Frühstück gegenüber eingenommen werden. Dies bedeutet, dass man sich komplett "straßentauglich und warm" anziehen musste um frühstücken gehen zu können. Auch der Wellnessbereich befindet sich im Haupthaus. Das Zimmer war ausreichend und gemütlich. Das Bett samt Matratzen hatte schon die besten Zeiten gesehen. Das Bett wurde zudem nicht sauber zurechtgemacht jeden Tag. Es wirkte immer sehr lieblos bzw. gehetzt. Der Wunsch nach anderen Kissen wurde nicht erfüllt. Das Ergebnis wurde nicht mitgeteilt. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und vielfältig. Kaffee wird nicht bereitgestellt. Man muss IMMER nach der Bedienung rufen, damit man wieder eine volle Tasse Kaffee bekommt. Die Mitarbeiter waren alle freundlich und bemühten sich. Für knapp 160 Euro die Nacht erwarte ich aber in Europa einen anderen Standard. Sowohl in der Zimmerausstattung als auch beim Service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in sehr guter Lage.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist sicher ein wichtiges Auswahlkriterium. Das WLan war super. Der kleine , aber feine Spa-Bereich.
Cons: Leuchtstärkere Glühbirnen in den Zimmer- und Baddeckenleuchten.
Location: Man kann die ganze Salzburger Altstadt , mit all seinen Sehenswürdigkeiten, super zu Fuß erreichen.
Hotel in sehr guter Lager. Nur einige Gehminuten bis in die Altstadt. Wunderbares Frühstück ( selten einen so guten Speck und Rührei in einem Hotel gegessen)Es gab sogar Sekt --Top. Da wir in der Residenz untergebracht waren, sind wir im Bademantel und Badeschuhen über die Strasse zum Haupthaus in den Spa -Bereich gegangen.(War schon ein lustiger Anblick, mitten im Dezember). Hätten uns aber auch erst drüben ausziehen können ( Umkleidevorrichtungen vorhanden) In beiden Häusern gibt es einen Lift.