Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too cool for the room

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The hotel is in a good location on a quiet street close to the main strip of shops and restaurants on the left bank of the river. They offer parking, breakfast and a great bathroom, which is always a bit of a crap shoot in Europe. However, for its pros, it is hard to overlook the fact that when staying on the fourth floor you have to climb a flight of stairs from the third floor elevator to the room. Also, while quite stylish, the furnishings were too big for the room and the bed was rock hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel itself is well located and the rooms were fine. As a family of four it can be hard to find a place in Europe but this hotel fit us well. My only complaint was the buffet---not the food, it was fine. The staff was rather authoritarian and the atmosphere was actually a bit uncomfortable because of this. They insisted on seating you where they wanted you. I don't think they liked kids. Everyone ate in silence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wochenendtript mit Mama und Schwester. Hotel und Personal waren super, klasse Service und leckeres Frühstücksbuffet. Definitiv zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
had a fab stay at this well equipped hotel. Room very clean. Suite very spacious- a lovely surprise. Breakfast plentiful with a great variety and open till 11am! small pool but nice chill out area in spa. Very near centre of town. everything walking distance. very satisfied with choice of hotel for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Nice hotel within an easy walk to old town

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Exceptionally clean and always smelt fresh.
Location: Great location for visiting all the sights. Bought a 3 day Salzburg card which was excellent value for money.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel was within an easy walk to old town, just round from Linzer grasse. Nice buffet breakfast and staff all very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Good value

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Nix really
Location: 15 minutes walk to the Festspielhaeuser which is why we were there. Not a great walk in high heels but they will call you a taxi if you request it.
For 2 rooms over 4 nights in Salzburg over Easter I paid under $A900 which seems pretty good to me. Location is not bad and parking is convenient. Staff are helpful and rooms are quite functional and quiet too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Did not care for it

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Was disappointed with a few things. They gave us a room across the hotel on the 4th floor and the elevator goes only upto the 3rd floor so we had to lug the suitcases up one floor. Also, the front desk people were not pleasant or helpful. The room did not have a kettle or a coffee maker. Also the bathrooms only had one soap....no shampoo or cream. I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great staff, older rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Top notch staff, great location. Our room was in the main hotel building and was "older" (squeaky floors). I have a temperamental back and it suffered on the very firm mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheung

Central and good value

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed in the residenz part of the hotel located on the other side of the street from reception. Safe neighborhood thats 5-10 mins away from old town. Room and bathroom was spacious. Theres shampoo, soap and a lot of storage space. You can rent dvds, use their sauna ( didnt get to try but looks good!) and avail of their free breakfast + afternoon cake & coffee. Best part about the hotel is their people. The breakfast staff was efficient and attentive. They noticed that my sister did not eat her boiled egg as it was very undercooked. Reception was helpful in giving us restaurant recommendations. And the male staff (cannot remember his name) who served us afternoon cake and coffee was delightful to talk to. The only negative thing i can think of is that some pillows are lumpy and bathroom needs to be updated a bit to look as nice as their rooms. Polished metal, heated floors and better towels would be great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ceredigion

Very good hotel excellent location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The feeling of a family run hotel not too big.
Location: Fantastic location & near to all Salzburg has to offer within walking distance.
Welcoming and efficient staff fantastic location to Salzburg Old Town centre & rail station. Excellent breakfast in very comfort surroundings. Complimentary coffee & cakes served in afternoon was most welcomed. Overall an excellent experience at hotel. Special mention of the barman with wealth of knowledge on almost everything and very entertaining.