Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location
For the money we were spending we were quite disappointed in this hotel. Bird cage mural and tree in bathroom!! The location was great, however our room was strange. Stand alone tub...cute, but not very practical. No shower. Very hot...no air conditioner. Had to keep windows open and could hear the partiers below ALL night. Small couch ...very uncomfortable. Breakfast was good and enjoyed the lobby. Overall, the hotel was clean and in a great location, but not our style.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

location - ideal very central

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: through expedia
Cons: the room needs some redesign
Location: great location - highly recommended
great breakfast - restaurant staff very professional & helpful. Our room was across the street, very sparsely furnished and very basic.... a bit disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Wonderful location & lovely room.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great room, very large, quiet, free Wi-Fi, nice buffet breakfast, superb location in Salzburg.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walk to all of the major attractions - all things Mozart, cafes, castles, etc. Just lovely.
We stayed here 2 nights, in the Residence part of the hotel. A triple - a huge bed and twin in its own nook, beautiful high ceilings, large room & bathroom, great A/C. Location can't be beat, about 1 minute walk and in the historic section, another 10 minutes walking puts you across the river to the other historic section of Salzburg. Breakfast buffet very nice, coffee was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. The beauty of Salzburg is almost unreal, and this hotel is a perfect location to see it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Felixstowe, Suffolk

A Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location as it was quite near to everything.
Cons: Maybe the pots of tea as the tea was very weak. We changed to coffee. Everything else was perfect.
Location: Not far from anything. A must is the Hohnensalzburg fortress. The Unterzee cable car which is an easy bus ride away. The Salzburg card is good value.
Arriving at the hotel, we were made to feel very welcome. We arrived early but our room was ready so one of the staff took our cases. We were across the road in the Rezidence. The room was lovely. Between 2.30 and 6pm there is complimentary coffee/tea and cakes in the main hotel. Breakfast is excellent, a really good variety both hot and cold. It is buffet and staff are replacing all the time as it gets low. As much as you like with plenty of coffee or tea. A nice indoor swimming pool also which was very welcome after all the sightseeing. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Nice respite after a long day of sightseeing

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Modern rooms with AC
Location: Visit the beautiful "old town" part of Salzburg across the pedestrian bridge. Notice that the "love lock" fad has found it's way to this town.
We spent one night at the hotel, arriving early to get in a day of Salzburg sightseeing. Early check-in was not available, but the staff took our bags and when we returned they had already been placed in our room. Note that there is a main hotel, which includes the reception desk, spa, and breakfast room. Our room was actually located across the street. We were told that only these rooms have AC. It was hot in Salzburg, so the AC was a definite plus. To visit the spa, which is in the basement of the main building, we wore street clothes and then changed once there. Free lockers are provided. The pool was small and not heated, but we found it refreshing after a hot day. Our room was nice with both a tub and shower. Morning breakfast was good too. Be aware that the parking is not on site, but at a public garage a few blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chgo

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Overall the Hotel was not a good experience , no one to bring your luggage to your room (our rooms where across the street ) much less anyone informing us as to the workings of the room( window shutters safe -there was none, etc Breakfast was incl -Buffet style 7am to11am Be sure to arrive before 9 am otherwise you get only left overs. After 4 days it was check out time,no assistance with our luggage Hotel is run with Indifference to their guests at least that was our experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from London

Good location for the old town

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: good location and the included buffet breakfast was good with all the 'usual' things.
Cons: better lighting in the rooms/bathrooms. Towel rails/storage space in the bathroom.
this is a reasonable hotel for the old town - just 5-10 minute stroll away to all the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aleksandra from New York, USA

Great experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really great. The room was very clean and maintained daily. The front desk staff was very helpful with anything from getting to the train station to recommending a good place to have a schnitzel. Breakfast was included in the price when I stayed there and it was great, not your typical toast and jam. It included anything from cut meats, eggs, jams, cereal. In the afternoon, there was also coffee and baked goods in the lobby. The room I stayed in was a bit smaller than I was hoping. Overall, I think it was a great deal for the price. I would definitely go back. Also, location was great, near laundry, a grocery store, and pharmacy... and the old town of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Ca.

great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine, small hotel with welcoming staff, beautiful spa and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com