Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Härnösand, Sweden

Trevligt hotell nära till det mesta.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Det var charmigt och trivsamt.
Location: Läget var utmärkt. Nära bussen till och från flygplatsen samt nära till gågatan som leder ner till floden Salzach och bron över till Altstadt.
Vi bodde fyra nätter på Wolf Dietrich och fick ett fantastiskt rum kallat "Papageno". Det var ganska galet möblerat med inspiration från Mozarts opera Trollflöjten och det är ett rum som vi aldrig kommer att glömma. Personalen var mycket trevlig och hjälpsam. Frukostbuffén var bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Quiet hotel close to sightseeing and shopping

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Great breakfast! We really appreciated the afternoon coffee and cakes after an active day. The front desk was very helpful, making bookings for us and calling a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern california

Nice hotel near the HBF in a very poor area.

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: The area.
Good hotel and great breakfasts. Felt like more than a 3 star hotel than a 4. But at our price point it was a good value. This has to be the worst neighborhood in Munich. This was the most uncomfortable I have felt in Europe. But I felt that way as I left the train station. Very sketchy area. But I choose the hotel because we were there for one night arriving but train and going to the airport in the morning. It was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

So close to everything!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Not much! It was exactly what I was expecting.
Location: Tons to do near by. There are a bunch of restaurants located within a block and it's 3-4 city blocks away from the heart of the historic city center.
The hotel's location is super convenient. It's located a half a block away from the start of the historic narrow roads of Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Eccentric suites but enjoyable stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast facility and afternoon tea and cakes (all included) made the stay very pleasant.
Cons: If possible a separate shower in the suites would help us ageing people who find it hard to climb in and out of a bath tub.
Location: Every attraction in the city is within walking distance.
Full hotel but coped well. Central location enabled us to walk to all tha venues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too cool for the room

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The hotel is in a good location on a quiet street close to the main strip of shops and restaurants on the left bank of the river. They offer parking, breakfast and a great bathroom, which is always a bit of a crap shoot in Europe. However, for its pros, it is hard to overlook the fact that when staying on the fourth floor you have to climb a flight of stairs from the third floor elevator to the room. Also, while quite stylish, the furnishings were too big for the room and the bed was rock hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel itself is well located and the rooms were fine. As a family of four it can be hard to find a place in Europe but this hotel fit us well. My only complaint was the buffet---not the food, it was fine. The staff was rather authoritarian and the atmosphere was actually a bit uncomfortable because of this. They insisted on seating you where they wanted you. I don't think they liked kids. Everyone ate in silence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wochenendtript mit Mama und Schwester. Hotel und Personal waren super, klasse Service und leckeres Frühstücksbuffet. Definitiv zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
had a fab stay at this well equipped hotel. Room very clean. Suite very spacious- a lovely surprise. Breakfast plentiful with a great variety and open till 11am! small pool but nice chill out area in spa. Very near centre of town. everything walking distance. very satisfied with choice of hotel for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Nice hotel within an easy walk to old town

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Exceptionally clean and always smelt fresh.
Location: Great location for visiting all the sights. Bought a 3 day Salzburg card which was excellent value for money.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel was within an easy walk to old town, just round from Linzer grasse. Nice buffet breakfast and staff all very pleasant and helpful.