Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by סימה ענברfrom פתח תקוה

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
שרות מעולה של הצוות, אווירה נעימה. מומלץ.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Proseccofrom England

Expecting more

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable 2 days here and despite the weather enjoyed the Furian's private lakeside area, which would have been lovely in nicer weather. In general we felt the hotel didn't quite live up to expectations. The staff were very friendly, but facilities are limited. We were actively encouraged to go out and enjoy the bars/restaurants of the town. The hotel bar isn't much to speak of and closes early. p.s. The ceiling lampshade in our bedroom was burnt and needs changing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tang

A good place

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staffs are good and helpful. The lication is fine, though not very close to the railway station nor the bus station but acceptable. The food is good and the room is nice. But the room is small and the view is not value for the expensive hotel charge! I expect a much bigger room with great view. The service is good. If money is not a concern for you, I recomment it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Winnersh, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Furian was really excellent; very helpful staff and our room was beautiful, clean and very well maintained. St Wolfgang is just a short walk away which was perfect as was the private beach area which was really lovely and relaxing. I couldn't fault any part of our stay here and would certainly book here again next time I visit the area. St Wolfgang is a very beautiful area and we will definitely be returning there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Warm personnel, nice surroundings, comfy room. Highly recommended hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, NY

Hotel Furian- in and out of the town

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located a street or so off of the Lake with great viewsof both the lake and mountains. Some fog in the morning, but it clears by about 10am. Great walking in town, which is just down the street (walk left out the hotel) or if you go to the right you can hike up a hill towards rolling pastures and forested areas. Staff spoke English and was cheerful. The internet connection was free via our own laptop but it was not WIFI so that my Iphone email did not work there with the device that they gave us for our laptop. Looks like they do supply a computer for use in their lobby. Hot breakfast buffet was included with yogurt, cereals, breads, eggs, bacon and good coffee and juice. Great town this time of year, but I could imagine that it would be busy in the summer months with all the boating activities (motorboat rentals, scuba, ferry boat rides, scenic train rides etc.) The Lake looked clean and one could possibly swim in Sept, if you are used to colder waters. Very picturesque area and close to travel to Salzburg-- although that city was pretty touristy even though we travelled at the end of Sept after school at started. Only suggesed improvements are: either provide some form of English TV channels or at least a clockradio so that one could listen to some music at night and an orientation map for guests when they arrive. Did not know about the promanade till the morning we were leaving. Nice town and location. Great Country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Perfect location, beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2010
I loved the Furian and St. Wolfgang. The room was quite spacious, and the bathroom had a tub, which meant I could take a long soak after hiking. The desk gave me information about the bus and boat schedule. The breakfast was by far the best of my three-week trip--fantastic selection, high quality offerings and beautiful breakfast room. I arrived on a bus from Salzburg and had no problem walking right to the hotel after getting off the bus at the Schafberg busstop. The location is ideal: a couple blocks to the Schafberg mountain lift and, across the street from that, a boat dock for trips to other towns on the lake. The little town center is likewise a couple blocks away.