Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Beautiful hotel and stunning scenery

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable; breakfast was plentiful and excellent; the staff were polite, cheerful and diligent; the scenery was spectacular!
Location: Walk around the lake, swim from the deck. Go to Salzburg and other lakes: Mondelsee and Wolfgang am See. Cycle all around the area.
The Schloss is on the edge of the lake, in which you can swim from its decking 'beach'. We walked around the lake in a few hours, stopping half way at the little town of Fuschl Am See on the other side of the lake. The surrounding scenery is second to none - spectacular. The hotel is luxuriously comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are polite and courteous and really seem to want to do their very best for their clients. This is an expensive place to stay but worth every penny as you come away feeling as though you have had a totally relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by World_Traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel for a special occassion

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel if you are celebrating a special occasion, like we were (our honeymoon). The hotel service is top notch. We were greeted with champagne at check-in and the hotel arranged a big heart made of pedals on our bed to welcome us for our honeymoon. We really loved the breakfast, which was like no other I have experienced before. The selection and quality of breakfast items were delicious. You could order your eggs a la carte (omelettes, scrambled, Benedict, etc.) or you could select from a buffet style selection. Their honey, as an example, was the purest we have tried. Everything was fresh and beyond our expectations. Of course, this hotel is in a different price range so it is unfair to compare to the service and quality of a $100 per night hotel, which there were plenty of those in Salzburg. So, if you can afford this hotel, go for it. Worthy for a special occasion. I wouldn't stay here otherwise since we do not spend a lot of time on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views on the outskirts of Salzburg.

Posted Mar 31, 2013
The views from the hotel are great, nice place to stay if you want to be by the lake and mountains. The bathroom is small but has all the luxury amenties. The food is very good. The free wifi, valet service and breakfast are all and added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings. I would thoroughly recommended it to anyone wishing to visit the Salzburg area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz and Carl from Bournemouth, UK

Amazingly Beautiful & Romantic

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Lake Views and Beautiful Room
A beautiful hotel in an exquisite location. The room was amazing and the staff very welcoming and eager to help. It was snowy when we were there and the hotel was lovely and warm and welcoming after a walk around the lake. The surroundings are really beautiful whatever the weather. Lovely extra touches like welcome cookies and christmas treats. The location is remote if you have no car but we used the transfer services booked through the hotel and were very impressed with the comfort and organisation, all credit to the concierge team for their helpfulness. A true spot of luxury after a few days of exploring Salzburg. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was very nice however it is a la carte so may not suit all. Overall a luxurious and memorable stay, I would recommend to those wanting to treat themselves to a relaxing, picturesque stay in a high class hotel, can't fault their service and consideration for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa and Pat from London England

Best hotel in the world!

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: The surroundings, the staff, the atmosphere. Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Paradise
My third time at the Schloss hotel and it just gets better. Absolute paradise! Like a fairytale castle and my mother and I were treated like royalty. I have travelled the world and this is my favourite hotel ever. The service is second to none, the food amazing, the breakfast is to die for. We were picked up the wonderful, wondefuful chauffeur Richard in his "Old Timer "Rolls Royce and drank cool pink champagne driving through the mountains. Absolute bliss. The room was out of this world with our own terrace, comfortable chairs and an amazing view of the lake. I cried buckets when leaving the hotel as I always do so will most definitely be returning again: already planning the next excuse to go!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a perfect escape from all the hurdles of life

Posted Aug 3, 2012
had a great experience.. excellent for every person seeking relaxation, tranquility, and the fabulous scenery this hotel provides
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great - check in service, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The young lady did the check in perfectly no hazzle just as it has to be
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prague, CZ

Best hotel outside Salzburg

Posted Jul 31, 2010
The best hotel outside Salzburg, with a great position in a nature and phantastic infrastructure and a long and interesting history. Worth visiting and staying a few days at least. just in the middle of interesting nature spots, villages and towns.