Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by alqassimi49from uae

Great location but>>

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but you must have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Dear guest, receiving such a top scoring review from an experienced traveler like you is a great compliment. Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with others and for giving us a thumbs up in many ways. As the hotel is around 15 minutes far from Salzburg – you are right – better to have a car. Our concierge service can also organize a cab or a limousine. Looking forward to welcoming you back once again Lake Fuschl. C laudia Brandstätter Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un sejour de reve, un spa parfait, la situation sur le lac, restaurant excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Dear guest, receiving such a top scoring review from an experienced traveler like you is a great compliment. Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with others and for giving us a thumbs up in many ways. Looking forward to welcoming you back once again in Fuschl. Claudia Brandstätter Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juergenfrom Wien

once in a lifetime

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Betuchte, Beerbte und ander Privilegierte buchen in Schloss Fuschl ihren Urlaub, weil sie wissen, dass sie es schöner nicht finden werden. Alle anderen sollten sich einmal im Leben zumindest einen Tag, ein Abendessen und eine exquisite Nacht in diesem wunderschöne Hotel leisten. Einfach, weil es auf seine Art ein endgültiges Erlebnis ist. Perfektion in allen Belangen. Ambiente, Service, Cuisine, alles perfekt. Danke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford, UK

Beautiful hotel and stunning scenery

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable; breakfast was plentiful and excellent; the staff were polite, cheerful and diligent; the scenery was spectacular!
Location: Walk around the lake, swim from the deck. Go to Salzburg and other lakes: Mondelsee and Wolfgang am See. Cycle all around the area.
The Schloss is on the edge of the lake, in which you can swim from its decking 'beach'. We walked around the lake in a few hours, stopping half way at the little town of Fuschl Am See on the other side of the lake. The surrounding scenery is second to none - spectacular. The hotel is luxuriously comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are polite and courteous and really seem to want to do their very best for their clients. This is an expensive place to stay but worth every penny as you come away feeling as though you have had a totally relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Receiving such a top scoring review from an experienced traveler like you is a great compliment. Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with others and for giving us a thumbs up in many ways. Looking forward to welcoming you back once again in Fuschl. Claudia Brandstätter Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen, hier waren wir nicht das letzte Mal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren freundlichen Kommentar. Wir sind sehr stolz auf unsere natürliche Gastfreundlichkeit und legen sehr viel Wert auf die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste. Unsere Tradition und der exzellente Service unserer Mitarbeiter sind unsere Stärken, und es ist immer wieder eine Freude zu hören, dass dies auch von unseren Gästen besonders geschätzt wird. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder in Fuschl und als Gast im Schloss Fuschl begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit den besten Grüßen, Claudia Brandstätter Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ole Jensenfrom Flensburg

Enestående Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et smukt beliggende hotel 15 min. kørsel fra Salzburg. Alt var perfekt og der var topservice fra ankomst til afrejse. Vi havde et dejligt værelse med balkon og udsigt til Fuschl See, og der var tænkt på alt. Hotellet er nemt at komme til og der er en meget fin parkeringskælder, hvor personalet sørger for at bilen parkeres. Hotellets faciliteter er i topklasse og en særlig oplevelse er det at nyde maden i restauranten med udsigt over søen. Skal man til området, bør man give sig selv den oplevelse at bo på dette fantastiske hotel, som også er historisk i mange henseender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful hotel in a stunning setting

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis beim Essen stimmt überhaupt nicht! Das Essen hat nicht überzeugt! Keine Badetaschen im Zimmer! Im SPA Bereich waren den ganzen Nachmittag keine sauberen Teetassen zur Verfügung!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Schloss Fuschl. Dem Gast ein rundum schönes Wohnerlebnis zu bereiten – ist unser oberstes Ziel. Demnach sind wir für konstruktive Anmerkungen immer sehr dankbar. Wir werden natürlich entsprechend darauf regieren. Danke für die Hinweise. Mit den besten Grüßen, Claudia Brandstätter Online Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elkefrom Wiesbaden

Balsam für die Seele

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr entspannend. Ruhige Lage. Sehr freundliches und hilfreiches Personal.