Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C&Mfrom Koblenz

Wundervolle Lage direkt am See

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es sollte eine kleine, romantische Reise werden - und das war es auch! Die Lage direkt am See ist sagenhaft, das Hotel gemütlich und persönlich. Besonders toll war der nette Service: von der Frühstücksdame bis hin zum Empfang sind alle unheimlich herzlich und bemüht. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und auch das Essen im Restaurant ist ausgezeichnet. Die Zimmer sind schlicht aber wohnlich und sehr sauber. Familie Ellmauer versucht auf alle Wünsche ihrer Gäste individuell einzugehen und den Aufenthalt besonders zu machen. Wir werden definitiv noch einmal herkommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in fabulous location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Reviews for this hotel were good and boy, did we agree. In beautiful location in the lovely little town of St Wolfgang. Hotel overlooks the lake. We had a huge room with a big balcony, overlooking the stunning view of the lake. Fresh fruit was a nice touch. Large modern bathroom with super strong shower. Separate wc which was nice. Very comfy large bed. Free parking with entry card to a nearby car park. Plentiful and delicious breakfast. Had two evening meals at the hotel. One was amazing with fantastic service, the other not so good, but we were happy. Loads of restaurants to choose from close by. Staff very friendly, especially receptionist Sophie who was especially helpful, and always with a smile. Big thank you to her for helping us book cog railway, and train tickets. Our stay couldn't have been better, and we would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Great position on the lake

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Lovely hotel right on the lake and in the town. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and has a lovely garden where you can relax when the weather is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Staff and rooms were very pleasant. Breakfast was unusually good, both in quantity and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Riittafrom Helsinki

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Viihtyisä hotelli, jonka sijainti erinomainen. Kauniit näkymät parvekkeelta järvelle, ystävällinen henkilökunta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hans-Peterfrom St. Pölten

Super tolles Hotel mit ausgezeichneter Lage!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel ist in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Weissen Rössl im Zentrum von St. Wolfgang. Mein Zimmer war sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet. Die Zimmergröße ist auch in Ordnung. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und sehr bemüht! Frühstücksbuffet war ebenfalls sehr zufriedenstellend. Ich kann das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Afstand naar eetgelegenheden en uitgaan.
Cons: Geen
Location: Top locatie
Goede service. Mooi hotel. Gastvrij. Behulpzaam. Mooie ligging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregoryfrom Staffordshire England

Lakeside wonderland with a view.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: As with all the hotels we stayed in Austria the pillows are too soft for our liking. They should have an option to provide firmer pillows.
Location: Lakeside, center of the old town, local shops. Walking, boat rides. Access to other lakes and Salzburg etc.
This was last of a three hotel Fly/Drive holiday. After six days in the mountains we wanted to stay by a lake in the Lake District just east of Salzburg. The hotel is located on the edge of St. Wolfgangsee lake and in the old part of the town. This is traffic free. (only cars and coaches accessing the hotels. The hotel car park is about 200 metres away in a multistiry facility.) The hotel has a lake side, outside eating area under trees. It also has a private garden with a private jetty onto the lake. Our room had a balcony looking onto the square and the window looked across the lake. Perfect. A room with a view.The breakfasts were excellent and the restaurant was very popular. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We spent a day on the boats cruising the lake on a paddle steamer, going to other villages/towns around the shore. Our last day of holiday was spent hiring a boat, walking around the town and relaxing. In July it was warm enough to swim in the lake. The weather was warm and dry. There seemed to be live entertainment in the main square area each evening. The church is well worth a visit. Also the Austrian cemetries are an experience. We wish we had longer to stay. Definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RIOfrom PRAGUE

家族的な心のこもったサービス

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
朝食は素晴らしい心のこもったサービスでした。部屋代は高めで、湖のそばですが、二階までの部屋は湖が見えません。約40Euro増しで、上層階に部屋替えしました。