Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg, Hotel Jagdhof

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great position (Lakes, Mountains) and within 45 minutes of Salzburg. Good rooms and nice facilities (Pool, gym, sauna etc) Staff were very friendly and helpful....good price as a last minute deal Breakfast was excellent. Only fault....dinner menu was not very exciting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANNAPOLIS MARYLAND

HOTEL IN NOW WHERE

Posted Sep 24, 2011
VERY ISOLATED AND LACKS ANY SERVICES
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Now that it's a Sheraton, do NOT go

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Hotel Jagdhof - Hof bei Salzburg

Posted Oct 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Stunning location, beautiful hotel, friendly people. A quiet area (in October) but I imagine the lakes get much busier in Summer. The views from our room were stunning (lake and mountains), weather was great and hotel service was impeccable. There are 2 restaurants at the hotel - the Italian (Osteria) is the cheaper one but only open thurs to sun. Supermarkets nearby however and Salzburg only a 15 minute drive away - car hire recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from london

Just Impeccable!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2010
Hotel was amazing, service was inpeccable, we threw everything we could at the staff (not literaly of course) and they dealt with everything efficently and quickly. We even got free drinks on the house because we had to wait 10 mins for one of our requests.....we took the hotel shuttle bus to the sister hotel....well i say bus....it was a rather lovely chauffer driven maybach. Defintiely plan to go back without doubt. Only down side is the restaurant is a little pricey but good quality, and its a little far out (only 9 miles though) but bus stop right outside (number 150 to hauptbanhof) Stunning location, perfect for sightseeing and relaxing at the same time.....brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2009
The hotel was of a really high standard with very friendly staff. Food was great although very pricey. To be fair, the whole area is very expensive snd as the hotel is situated 'out in the sticks', the nearest town (very small, literally one main road) is Fuschl which has a number of restaurants, was also pricey but slightly cheaper than the hotel. Breakfast was buffet and of a very high standard. The spa and wellness centres were areas of peace and tranquility. I wasn't so sure about the salt grotto, as it didn't seem to work and when I asked the attendant, she said it's normal and is supposed to be this way-may be it is and nonetheless proved to be a relaxing atmosphere. I would say the only downside is the hotel's location, being remote from any commerical shops, restaurants etc, but then this is surely why people come here to get some peace and quiet! We had hired a car and so did not have to rely on taxis or the hotel courtesy bus to get us into Salzburg, a pleasant 20 minute drive. Also, we were happy that the hotel accommodated our request to give us a quiet room. Although, Expedia advertise this hotel as Classic park view, this is a source of ambiguity, as 'park view' according to the hotel is facing the main road!!! i.e. noisy. There is a supplement for lake view at the back of the hotel. As I said, we were lucky. Although there was no air con anywhere in this hotel, which is such a shame as it's of a very high standard, again we were lucky that it wasn't so hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

We will go back again.

Posted Dec 30, 2008
Great hotel, people are friendly and can't do enough for you. It is in a lovely area within easy reach of both Salzburg and the beautiful countryside. It is great in summer or winter. The bus service is good from right outside the hotel either to the surrounding towns and mountains or Salzburg.Car hire is easy also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Beautiful Location/Excellent Service and Amenities

Posted Oct 10, 2007
Set near the Wolfgansee, this hotel is off the beaten path, but close enough to Salzburg and other tourist attractions. It has excellent amenities - restaurants and spa - and is set in a beautiful location. All of the hotel staff are extremely helpful and provide excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely Location

Posted Sep 28, 2007
The Hotel is extremely comfortable and well furnished with fabulous views over the lake and countryside and a luxurious indoor swimming pool. We stayed for a couple of nights and our only complaints were that the mattresses are rather hard and the food in the Austrian restaurant (we didn't try the Italian) was rather expensive, not always that good, and not a big choice on the menu. Having said that they did a v good Wiener Schnitzel! and breakfast was good. There's a fairly frequent bus service into Saltzburg so you don't HAVE to have a car but one would be useful if you want to see other parts of the area. This would be a good hotel for a long weekend as it's comfortable, has sports facilities on site and good walks around the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Looking forward to next visit

Posted Dec 29, 2006
The hotel was extremely impressive with a very good selection of amenities - time limited a full investigation. The classic cars in perfect condition located inside and outside the hotel was a particularly pleasant touch. All the staff were very pleasant and welcoming and could not do enough for us. Food in the restaurants (Italian and Austrian)is highly recommended as are the rooms. Location is spectacular with only a short 20 minute bus ride into Salzburg