Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from New Zealand

Mostly a good experience

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Nice large room with good facilities.
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Good location if you want to be out in the country
We enjoyed the hotel overall. Our room was pleasant and had all the facilities required. However, we expected a scenic view from our room and we actually had a view of the restaurant car park which was disappointing. Also, the restaurant was a little dark and depressing for dinner with far too many noisy children seated nearby, so was not the romantic experience we had hoped for. Breakfast however was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

You will never regret staying here

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
All the staff were helpful, friendly, nothing was a problem. We stayed here for three nights would loved to have stayed longer. Breakfast was abundant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max

Very very good to get a rest from allday!

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg - Great Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very easy to find, just a few minutes drive off the motorway, located in quiet and peaceful countryside. We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade which is always handy :-) The room was large, clean and warm with huge windows and a door onto a patio. The bathroom was also very spacious - had both bathtub and a shower cubicle in there. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel is just beautiful. Would definately recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg, Hotel Jagdhof

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great position (Lakes, Mountains) and within 45 minutes of Salzburg. Good rooms and nice facilities (Pool, gym, sauna etc) Staff were very friendly and helpful....good price as a last minute deal Breakfast was excellent. Only fault....dinner menu was not very exciting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANNAPOLIS MARYLAND

HOTEL IN NOW WHERE

Posted Sep 24, 2011
VERY ISOLATED AND LACKS ANY SERVICES
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Now that it's a Sheraton, do NOT go

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Hotel Jagdhof - Hof bei Salzburg

Posted Oct 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Stunning location, beautiful hotel, friendly people. A quiet area (in October) but I imagine the lakes get much busier in Summer. The views from our room were stunning (lake and mountains), weather was great and hotel service was impeccable. There are 2 restaurants at the hotel - the Italian (Osteria) is the cheaper one but only open thurs to sun. Supermarkets nearby however and Salzburg only a 15 minute drive away - car hire recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from london

Just Impeccable!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2010
Hotel was amazing, service was inpeccable, we threw everything we could at the staff (not literaly of course) and they dealt with everything efficently and quickly. We even got free drinks on the house because we had to wait 10 mins for one of our requests.....we took the hotel shuttle bus to the sister hotel....well i say bus....it was a rather lovely chauffer driven maybach. Defintiely plan to go back without doubt. Only down side is the restaurant is a little pricey but good quality, and its a little far out (only 9 miles though) but bus stop right outside (number 150 to hauptbanhof) Stunning location, perfect for sightseeing and relaxing at the same time.....brilliant!