Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by SPetr

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay, very nice spa services. The staff in Jagdhof Restaurant is great. There were some problems with the room service, we have mentioned several times we would like to have more bottles of water but there was no reaction to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel. Loved our stay. The hotel features some old collector cars, an old bowling alley, a nice restaurant for dinner & free breakfast, a very nice pool/hot tub/spa. (Be warned the spa is mixed and nude, as this is not readily marked)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel with great amenities. Food and service was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from New Zealand

Mostly a good experience

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Nice large room with good facilities.
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Good location if you want to be out in the country
We enjoyed the hotel overall. Our room was pleasant and had all the facilities required. However, we expected a scenic view from our room and we actually had a view of the restaurant car park which was disappointing. Also, the restaurant was a little dark and depressing for dinner with far too many noisy children seated nearby, so was not the romantic experience we had hoped for. Breakfast however was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexander from Alpbach

Good location

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was very friendly and efficient - we only had 2 complaints - our room hadn't been dusted - tables etc and bathroom bin had not been emptied. Our other compliant was (as a wet night and we ate in the hotel) the menu seemed much the same since the last time we ate in the restaurant in August 2012. The food was delicious, the service was good but would like to see some variety in choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

You will never regret staying here

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
All the staff were helpful, friendly, nothing was a problem. We stayed here for three nights would loved to have stayed longer. Breakfast was abundant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max

Very very good to get a rest from allday!

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com