Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weihnachtsurlaub

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Egal ob über Weihnachten oder Silvester. Das Hotel ist einfach schön, um eine Auszeit zu nehmen. Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal, hervorragendes Essen und sehr hundefreundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freising, Bayern

Schönes Hotel, kleine Mängel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Alles in Allem ein sehr schönes und komfortables Hotel. Das Schwimmbad ist sehr schön und sehr sauber. Kleinere Mängel: Altes Wasser in Wasserkocher auf dem Zimmer. Kapsel-Kaffeemaschine auf dem Zimmer defekt. Frühstücksbuffet wurde um 10:15 geschlossen trotz Frühstückszeit bis 10:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel, sehr gut gelegen

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Gute Ausgangsposition für die Stadt Salzburg, Wanderungen und See...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pedrofrom Brasilia

Excepcional Localização

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Localizado a 12 km de Salzburg é ideal para casais. Quarto excelente em tamanho e conforto. Localizado em lugar com vista e silencio privilegiados.Apenas a comida do restaurante deixa a desejar, embora não comprometa avaliação geral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth

Disappointing staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room was ok, the spa and swimming pool was cool
Cons: Staff education about things to recommend locally
I had high expectations of the hotel. When we arrived, the staff were friendly but as I had told them, this was an anniversary surprise for my wife, but we didn't get any flowers or chocolates as we would normally get from Four Seasons and other hotels we stayed in before. The staff couldn't recommend us places to visit nearby which was stupendous, and didn't recommend simple things like we asked such as any nearby seafood restaurants or local Japanese restaurants in Salzburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Schloss Fuschl, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Glantfeet , thanks for your honest feedback and I am so sorry that you had a disappointed stay with us. I discussed your feedback with my Front office team so that this is not happening a second time. But I am sorry you are at the countryside of Salzburg and there is no Japanese Restaurant in that village. With warm regards Alexandra Kodada Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FBAfrom Belgium

Beautiful environment/messy/crouded breakfastroom

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
High standard of service, best hosbitality, nice landscape sceen but breakfast was not at the standard and to crowdy and basic ingredients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeffreyfrom Shanghai

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice landscape and good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amerikanisches Hotel in indyllischer Umgebung

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Zimmer sehen schon etwas abgewohnt aus, sind aber grundsätzlich in Ordnung. Etwas weit zum See.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E.Semlerfrom Wien

Stimmiges Gesamterlebnis

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kannte das Hotel bereits. Ideal wegen der ruhigen Lage und Nähe zu Salzburg Stadt, sowie Ausflugszielen ins Salzkammergut und Anbindung an das Autobahn-Netz. Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, Restaurant ausgezeichnet und gemütliches Landhaus-Feeling in der Ausstattung. Bar-Bereich gemütlich und sanft modernisiert. Einziger kleiner Einwand: der Wunsch meiner etwas in der Bewegung eingeschränkten Mutter nach einer rutschfesten Badematte in der Dusche konnte nicht erfüllt werden. Die Toilettensitze sind aus Sicht eines älteren Menschen auch etwas niedrig. Sollte man auch diese Zielgruppe nicht vergessen wollen, wären durch einige kleine Änderungen, wie Haltegriffe an den richtigen Stellen im Bad sofort Verbesserungen zu schaffen, die auch älteren Menschen einen gemütlichen und vor allem sicheren Aufenthalt ermöglichen würden. Gesamt betrachtet würde ich den Jagdhof jedoch für jeden Salzburg Aufenthalt, sowohl geschäftlich, als auch privat empfehlen.