Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cabarette DR/Charelston SC

Hotel location and amenities

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located away from the major hustle and bustle area of the town and this suited us just fine
The hotel is located away from the major hustle and bustle area of the town and this suited us just fine. The overall cleanliness and order of the establishment was good and the staff were very helpful polite and accommodating. Very nice hotel,moderately priced in a lovely location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janfrom Portland, OR

Needs more water

Posted May 21, 2014
Wish more than 2 bottles of water were included with room. We were there 2 nights and we're given just 2 bottles for entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi Guzman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Loved the beach and the location, only a short walk from town and restaurants. We loved having our breakfasts on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beckyfrom Wisconsin

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The location and the beach, and also that it was a smaller resort and not the mega huge ones.
Cons: The mattresses on the beds! And maybe the menu at the beach bar.
Location: The beach is beautiful and good for swimming. It is an easy walk to town, and there are many good restaurants to choose from.
We stayed at this hotel while visiting my daughter who is studying abroad in Santo Domingo. We all agreed it exceeded our expectations from what we saw online. The room was very cute and inviting, and clean. My only complaint with the room, was that the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The grounds and pool were beautiful and well kept. It was wonderful to have breakfast on the beach, though I would say the food was average except for the amazing fresh fruit. The beach is beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value, got a free upgrade in room. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregofrom Dom.Rep.

Excellent ubication. Near the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Everything it's ok for the price. They just have to add a bar in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergiofrom Domimican Republic

Close to the beach!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a good location, near to the beach and many restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Price-quality dissapointing

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
beds were not comfortable, and there was no internet service as explained on the website. "Continental breakfast" gave you the options of eggs or sandwiches, aka not your typical continental breakfast in the DR. Besides that, people were friendly and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com