Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Bar was closed, pool was cold, but if you're only going to the hotel to sleep, and spend the hole day out, like i did, is a good and non expensive option.
1 out of 5
by Greis from elizabeth NJ

Nightmare

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Terrible : No AC No cealing fann The swimim pool is so nasty Really was the worst place to have a relaxing time....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio from Santo Domingo

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing that l no like las the lack oh maintenance in the pool, but is very nice place yo rest and be a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose M from Miami, Fl

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in center of town, walking distance to everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celluloid from Santo Domingo

No service.

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This 'hotel' is simply joke. No service, nothing good about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hicago

Great hotel to experience Dominican Republic

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Good conditions for the price. Do not expect 5 stars hotel, but there are decent conditions for the price you pay. Beautiful pool and friendly staff. We wanted to cook ourselfs and to experience the living in the Dominican Rep. They have guarded parking and just few steps from the beach, shops and restaurants. Overall is worthing to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alice

Good location, slightly outdated

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location very close to the hustle and bustle of Las Terrenas. There was a private pool in the back that was very nice, but unfortunately the hotel did not offer breakfast and the rooms were pretty outdated. However, there was a fridge and plenty of utensils so it's great for cooking or a longer-term stay!
2 out of 5
by Julie from Queens, NY, USA

Great location, terrible hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: the location and the pool
Cons: the rooms, looks nice on the outside and gross inside
Location: perfect, could not get a more centrally located spot
The rooms smell the stench of mildew is overwhelming. The hotel is located in the perfect location, they have a nice pool. The towels were bleach stained, the faucet was cracked so water went everywhere when we turned it on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient hotel for a group.

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: The location is great. Easy walk to eateries.
Cons: The pool and surrounding garden is not as clean as it could be.
Location: It is right in the center of Las Terrenas although you wouldn't know it with the trees and garden around the pool area.
Just one thing I would like to mention. There was no hot water. I stayed here once before and there was plenty of hot water but this time no matter how long we let the water run it never became hot. It was barely warm.