Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Certainly NOT a 3 stars hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was within 1 minute walking to the beach and to the main areas of the town.
Cons: Everything should be improved. The hotel need serious maintenance and the people at the bar need retraining to learn how to deal with people.
Location: Goog=d location close to relatively nice restaurants and to the beach
The rooms are relatively spacious. I rented a twin room which consisted of two rooms, a small kitchen and a balcony. We were four people. The hotel is not in a state that we will consider a 3 star hotel. It was way overpriced for the quality offered. This hotel could qualify as 1 star and half or 2 stars at the most.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It could have been better.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room distribution was not confortable at all. It fell cramped and too small. The bathroom was not spotless and the decor was somewhat unattractive. Service was poor, bar was poor. The city went on a blackout and there was no backup generator for more then one day. You can imagine the rest. We ended up leaving after the first night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Bonao, Republica Dominicana

Muy bien por ese precio en ese lujar.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ubicación muy central sin sufrir la bulla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Bar was closed, pool was cold, but if you're only going to the hotel to sleep, and spend the hole day out, like i did, is a good and non expensive option.
2 out of 5
by Ennofrom Hettstedt

... es war einmal

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nicht viel.
Cons: Übernachtungspreis drastisch senken (sofern nicht renoviert wird).
Location: Im Zentrum von Las Terrenas in der Nähe des Strandes.
Das Hotel war sicherlich vor 15 Jahren nicht schlecht. Großzügige Zimmer, Ventilator und sogar Klimaanlage. Leider hat der Zahn der Zeit arg an diesem Hotel geknabbert. Reparaturen werden wohl schon seit Jahren nur noch notdürftig erledigt. Unsere Wertsachen habe ich lieber im Auto eingeschlossen, da die Appartementtür keinen guten Eindruck machte. Mit der Sauberkeit nimmt man es auch nicht so genau. Zumindest war in den alten Rattanmöbel Dreck und Schimmel reichlich vorhanden. Zumindest war die Bettwäsche frisch und sauber. Dusche, Waschbecken, Toilette, Licht etc. funktionierte. Der Fernseher wollte nicht und die Küchenutensilien habe ich nicht ausprobiert. Aus dem Pool schwamm eine Ölschicht und klares Wasser sieht anders aus. Einzig für die zentrale Lage mit kurzen Wegen zum Meer und zum 'Pueblo de los Pescadores' gibt es einen Pluspunkt. Abschließend kann man dort durchaus übernachten, jedoch sollte dafür nicht mehr wie 20,- Euro pro Zimmer/Tag verlangt werden. Ich kenne auch noch schlechtere Unterkünfte.
3 out of 5
by Kanitafrom Benidorm

Si puedes, elige otro.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: La ubicación y el Wi-fi. El precio.
Cons: La limpieza, las instalaciones eléctricas en general, la iluminación en la habitación, el mobiliario de la terraza y algún armario para guardar ropa!
Location: La zona está bien ambientada para salir.
La vajilla no estaba sucia, sino asquerosa. El personal base excelente, pero el Director ni siquiera se excuso cuando le pedimos explicaciones sobre un show que había junto al hotel que nos molesto muchísimo. Su respuesta era que el no tenía porque saber esas cosas. Encima ni se presentó como Director cuando le preguntamos si trabajaba en el hotel. Monsieur Gonin deja mucho que desear en mi opinión.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom Norge

Fantastisk service

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg reiste sammen med min kjæreste og hans sønn på 5 år. Vi hadde i utgangspunktet booket en studioleilighet, men da vi ankom hotellet så vi at dette nok ville være litt lite plass når vi skulle være i 2 dager. Vi fikk bytte rom, til de større leilighetene uten noe problem, som hadde kjempestor plass. De hadde også gratis utleie av håndklær til stranden. Beliggenheten er veldig bra!
1 out of 5
by Greisfrom elizabeth NJ

Nightmare

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Terrible : No AC No cealing fann The swimim pool is so nasty Really was the worst place to have a relaxing time....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SANTO DOMINGO

Condiciones aceptables

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Servicios de hotel Buenos, condiciones de la habitación mejorables, fallos en suministros electricidad, entorno muy acogedor e inmejorable ubicación