Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great location. Wonderful accommodations. Fully equipped kitchen. However, the meals at the restaurant were below standard. We would strongly suggest you bring food to prepare in your room. We would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice accommodations, great view

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The experience was very good overall, but the staff was slow during check in and restaurant service. I wish i had stayed longer than a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We stayed here for the 4th time! It's one off our favorite places in the DR! As always the stay was great... But we had a terrible smell in one of the bathrooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

excelentes vacaciones

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: la vista
Cons: el internet
Location: puedes acceder en coche a todos los lugares de Samaná, a cayo levantado las galeras, playa rincón, terrenas y salto el limón
Excelente vista, nos toco ver ballenas saltando desde el restaurant y desde nuestro cuarto varias de ellas nadando cerca. El restaurant con excelente comida, el cuarto con todo lo necesario y muy confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from New York

Breathtaking Views!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Boutique Hotel with gorgeous views of the Samana Bay Area.... Very convenient for the Cay visitors and mini-apt setting...great for relaxing peacefully...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great staff, great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Second time here and was again very impressed with services. Special mentions of Leonalda in reception and Julio at the restaurant ,who was genuinely a nice guy. I would definitely go back. !Gracias! Aris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliana from Rio de Janeiro

Very good.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay. Large apartments, wonderful view. Good restaurant. We recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Hotel located right next to the beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Wonderful experience. The first day my boyfriend and I arrived the employees were sol welcoming. The suite we had was super clean and just what we expected. What I loved best was that it's so private and not to many people. The beach located right beneath the hotel (the hotel is On top of a montain) at a walking distance and its waves heard at night was what made this place relaxing and different. The restaurant el Cayo serves delicious food. I recommend this place to couple who are trying to get away for a few days and you can also enjoy few other beaches just miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virgin islands

Beautiful property!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Saw the whales from our deck of the apartment we stayed in. Restaurant was excellent!