Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything in town

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room cleanliness was average, I strongly suggest you use footwear/slippers inside your room. Wasn't particularly happy with breakfast, there were flies in the pastry and fruit section of the buffet. Other than that, great location. Very close to bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Timer, will go back

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Staff, the way they implant fresh flowers in the gardens outside your room everyday!
Location: Great base to start with. Next time in Samoa, will start and end there but will get further out to explore.
Took a couple of days to get into the rhythm of Aggies, but once I knew how everything flowed, it was like home away from home, but with an omelette bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
really enjoyed it. I had stayed at the Tanoa last time and I was advised that Aggies was getting a bit dated but I thought I would try something different. when i arrived I felt the Bunglalow,( although getting on a bit), was terrific. Plenty of room, clean and functional. The atmosphere and the people were so much more friendly at this location & gave it a real holiday feel.I would recommend it to anyone. Advice tho its time for some new beds, mine had lost a bit of spring since the eighties I checked it and the mattress had seen better days you can only flip them so many times, that was a bit scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KP from Gold Coast QLD, Australia

The Aggie Greys of old appears to have gone...

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Food and Fia Fia night
Cons: Needs music around the pool , and before Fia Fia starts to create some excitement.
Location: Best spot in town.
My extended family have been going to Aggies for over 30 years and it has some fabulous memories for all of us, we also have a lovely relationship with young Aggie and her mum Marina so for a lot of us Aggies has always been a must for us.This trip i felt that the hotel itself is in desperate need of a refurb particularly the old units that surround the poo and even the pool itself is so old and dated. We stayed at Lalomanu in a fale for a few days then to Aggies in Apia and Lalomanu was full every night and Aggies barely had any occupants whereas it used to be the other way around, perhaps its become popular since the Tsunami ...... Aggies just didn't have the , welcome to Samoa we luv to have you here feel that it used to have for all those years which is why we love to go there.Aggies i feel has become so expensive and yet i haven't seen any major changes to keep the competitors at bay. My cousin owns Aminaki in town and yet we stayed at Aggies, maybe not next year however it would be a terrible shame because everyone should experience the Aggie Grey hospitality of old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MacWebsters from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Aggie Greys a warm friendly hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Friendly, relaxed, clean and traditional
Cons: Trying to exchange money they never had any in the afternoon
Location: Very central, easy to walk to fish market and shops, go the other way to the restaurants down the wharf. Approximately 50 minutes from airport
As you entered the hotel you could not miss the beautiful bright coloured flowers and lounges this really set you up for your stay. The hotel had quiet areas for reading and the Old Fale restaurant at the pool side was of Samoan tradition. La Tamarina restaurant was air conditioned and the food was excellent. In the morning a buffet breakfast was supplied and there was a good selection to choose from. The pool area was excellent with adequate seating and sunbeds (be careful as the sun is extreme). Our room had a balcony with views over the wharf which was lovely. The room was cleaned every day or when you required it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolly from New Zealand

Apia Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Safe and cooling pool
Cons: Tired. Very average food. Dog fighting heard through the night
Location: Fine for Apia, Just not that impressed with Apia
Fine for Apia. Probably still the best in town but certainly not up to the newer resorts on the caost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fizz from Canberra ACT 2601, Australia

Old world charm.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Decor, flowers, staff, staff uniforms, the big eating place fale.
Cons: Bad tv.
Aggie Grey's is a great place - full of Samoan charm and kind, efficient staff. The whole place has a slightly old world feeling - in a good way. It's a bit like time stopped there around the late 1970s. All very sweet and lovely. great pool, nice and cool as soon as you step in the door without being horribly over airconditioned.my only complaint is that it would have been nice if the tv remote had worked - but that's a tiny quibble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

showcase of samoan culture

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com