Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well situated.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Rooms are being renovated currently so that will be better. The menus need to contain more fresh produce and provide lighter meals for casual dining.
Location: Location was excellent. Golf course good. Water sports available although expensive.
Great outlook, close to airport and surrounded by golf course. ( Take plenty of balls). Wait staff wonderful. ( Edwin, Ernest and Tanna). Reception staff less than helpful at times, especially in regards to early check ins, plumbing problems. No milk in rooms for tea and coffee until day 7 of 8 days. No bathrobes put in room. Restaurant menus limited, expensive and lacked variation. Theme night buffet excellent, though. Traditional food tasting by Sue was very good. Use local taxis rather than tour company if considering costs. Shuttle bus drop off in Apia is a good place to find a driver. Overall a very relaxing holiday with friendly people. Recommended when current improvements made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masterton NZ

Lovely holiday warm and relaxing.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: as above Beautiful welcoming lobby
Cons: as above and maybe more towels at swimming pool
Location: We thought the location was amazing, close to airport with shuttle service and the Su"vaii ferry. Plenty to do nearby and easy to get to Apia
We had a great time at Aggie Grey's. The hotel staff were very friendly and obliging and their service was excellent. Our room was good with lovely views and all amenities necessary. The comment I would make here is that our room was a little tired, perhaps in need of a spruce up. Also there was no hot water at times. The cultural performance was outstanding and the meal service excellent. The advertising for Aggie Grey's stated there was 5 restaurants, we only found 3. I know Aggies was undergoing refurbishments, and this may have been the reason for this, but perhaps we could have been advised of this before hand. The meals were very good and we especially loved the fia fia night.It would have been nice to have a few snacks in the shop for those in between times. The spa facility was excellent great range of treatments and efficient lovely staff. The Aqua sport facility next door was excellent' wonderful to have a service so close and the staff were extremely obliging, pleasant and helpful Beautiful clean pool, great cocktails Thanks for a wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

beautiful location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: great location facing north with lovely sunrise and sunset plus all day sun. Nice pool area. Friendly helpful staff. Good food and cocktails.
Cons: Would like to have been able to windsurf and stand up paddle board.
Location: Free shuttle to Apia. We had a great day touring the island with Henry our taxi driver. Ferry to Savaii close by.
We had the best holiday ever! Completely relaxing. The beach, the pool, the day spa, snorkelling at the reef, gentle work outs in the gym, cocktails aplenty. Good food. Exciting fia fia night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cleo from Auckland New Zealand

Aggie Greys stopover

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were excellent and the view from the second floor room was lovely. Ground floor rooms would not be so good.
Cons: The staff are lovely but undertrained in tourism. The food was basic and could have healthier choices.
Location: If you are a sit by the pool with a cocktail person, then this is probably the place for you. Golf useless and nothing much else nearby
Stayed at Aggies before we left for New Zealand. we had had 2 nights in Apia and 5 nights at Savaiii. It was ideal before we flew home as it is near the airport. Had a game of golf, but that was a very forgettable experience. The golf course is very basic, the golf staff at the clubhouse didnt know which way was up. Wouldnt recommend. Aggies is well located and the grounds and outlook are beautiful. The sea water is a little murky but with the pools you dont need it anyway. The food was OK and could have been better for a nice resort. Samoa is very relaxed about everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from New Zealand

Relaxation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely resort, quite big and spread out, lovely pool area although the loungers and umbrellas need upgrading.
Cons: The rooms need an update but they were clean and comfortable. The umbrellas and loungers need upgrading. The activities weren't very well advertised.
Location: Close to the airport and they provide a free shuttle. Also close to the ferry terminal. There is a free shuttle to and from Apia each day.
Lovely resort which is currently going through renovations, one side of the resort was completely closed off and there was some disturbance during the day due to the renovation work but it wasn't too annoying. Lovely friendly staff and the food was great. We really enjoyed the Fiafia night but when we also went to do the BBQ night we found this wasn't on. The activities at the resort weren't very well advertised and you had to constantly ask about things. Lovely big pool and beach area. Our flight was at night and the checkout is 11am but we were lucky enough to get a late checkout for free and then we were able to use the pool at the gym to freshen up before our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Australia

Such friendly service

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyday you are greeted by your first name and nothing is to much trouble. We went as a group of friends to celebrate a 40th bday. The birthday dinner was set up with such class and our friends personal band was very special. The resort is beautiful, the weather amazing and I'm excited to see the improvements once Sheraton takes over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted May 13, 2014
Lovely people, great space. Perfect place to take young family. Kids club wonderful addition. The place is not 5 star but is exactly what we were looking for we felt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very friendly & obliging staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was spacious, clean and relaxed atmosphere
Location: Going to a local church was a great cultural experience. Having the daily shuttle into Apia from was good so you could organise rental cars etc
The premises were comfortable to stay in and staff were friendly and willing to help in anyway. The food was delicious and consistent, along with a relaxed atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: The rooms were a bit outdated.
Location: The location was fine.
I enjoyed the whole experience and it was what I believe a island resort to be with coconut trees, cocktails and relaxing by the pool. I thought it was nice that the resort employed all local staff and it felt like you were in a foreign country so I hope that it stays that way as I believe that the resort is being sold to another hotel chain.