Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Samoan hospitality at it's BEST! :)

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I LOVED the location of the resort - it was peaceful & away from the hustle & bustle of Apia town.
Although my stay at Coconuts Beach Club & Resort was short, it was definitely an AMAZING experience! :) All of the staff were friendly & attentive, the facilities were clean & well looked after & the views were breathtakingly spectacular. I commend you all on maintaining such a beautiful establishment & I look forward to staying with you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, white sand beach, friendly staff, great access to surf breaks through the surf guide.
Cons: The food everything we ordered was overlooked and we tried a few dishes...! The prices were some of the most expensive in Samoa.
Location: Beautiful beach, we saw turtles when we went snorkelling, the surf was epic but you need to get the surf boat which leaves from the resort. Stunning!
Beautiful hotel right on the beach, friendly staff , the best bathroom I have ever seen in the beachfront fales, with a waterfall as a shower! Great access to surf breaks and guide, Great air conditioning, comfy beds,wonderful cultural day tour and evening which were free. Only negative was the food which was overcooked and over priced, but hey it is the islands! Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Hot Sticky Relaxing

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: 2 bottles each of water, beer & softdrinks plus carafe of wine replaced free of charge daily. No milk supplied unless you ask, only pkts of creamer
Cons: Have suggested they include a dish cloth for spills. As I am slightly disabled a handrail into the swimming pool would have been appreciated.
Location: Did the shopping tour & did not realise we could have included this in with the Robert Louis Stephenson tour & saved money - cost is 35 Tala per hr.
Booked a fale out on the water; it had windows in the floor so we could see the fish swimming about - huge well furnished deck where we watched turtles & wonderful sunsets. Air-con was appreciated & the kingsize bed comfortable. Although they say no food in the fales we always take cereal, t.bags & sugar with us, which turned out to be a wise move as you are limited in where you can eat or purchase food as everything is so far away. Their restaurant food is very nice but can get expensive if eating there every day. They have a package whereby you pay X amount for three meals a day, the dinner being 3 courses & you have to take it for the whole time you are there. Glad we did not choose this as the meals are very big & no way could I have eaten 3 courses. A couple of times we just had a snack menu for lunch as the heat added to our lack of appetite. Loved the Samoan Culture day - coconut tree climbing, umu cooking and tasting after making our own woven plate - a donation is suggested. The Fire Dancing night was great. Our tour guide named Tala had been a Manu Samoa rugby player - he was very informative. A couple of days it rained so I missed doing a snorkling off the beach tour thru' lack of time. If you have trouble walking I would suggest asking for a fale closer to the pool/restaurant area. Workers earn on average 2-3 tala an hour so if you can afford to tip do so. Take insect repellent & spray before heading to the restaurant at night. Would I go back? YES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great place for adults to relax and not crowded.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: It wasn't crowded, the live Samoan music at dinner, the rooms and heat pumps to cool the rooms. The beds were also not too soft not to hard..zzzzzzz..
Cons: We saw families with kids but don't think its really setup for families with kids over 5. But that's our opinion and not based on experience really.
Location: A little bit fancy but away from rat race. The drive there and back in their free shuttle is an experience in itself... horses, dogs on the road etc.
We stayed 5 nights. It was lovely and quiet. With beautiful grounds and beaches to walk along without bumping into others. We spent the last night in the over-water fale and it was well worth the extra cost... they really are quiet awesome. I really do recommend these. The staff were pleasant and polite and friendly. If you ask the Samoan water sports man he will take you to the "inner" outer reef for 30 tala per hour. Then you will see some amazing corals and reef fish which is a million times better than the snorkeling around the shoreline of the resort..... did I mention a million times better......and only 10-15 minutes paddle out. The restaurant was good and offered a range of Traditional Samoan meals as well as more western dishes. I loved the Asiasi "Tartare Raw Yellow Fin Tuna" and the Wahoo... yum. We did the meal deal which was easy but I wish however that we had tried some of the other nearby restaurants and bars to get even more of a feel for the area. It was on the high side cost wise for most extra activities and drinks etc etc... but you would expect that from a resort aimed at a traveler wanting a Samoan experience that is more luxury... so I wouldn't recommend to the budget traveler. But if you like it quiet and nice then its worth the extra cash. You can also go surfing and diving with Neil for 80 tala each per mission which is good as he knows the reefs well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

Luxury combined with traditional architecture

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Never felt crowded, lovely traditional Fale architecture, but very modern inside. Wonderful friendly local staff, beautiful setting, good food
Cons: Reef is still recovering from tsunami - reef inshore very damaged (but there are some reef fish). Garden paths uneven, easy to trip on.
Location: Pretty beach and tidal inlet a short walk/kayek from the resort, two other resort restaurants nearby, (Sinalei is one) 5min walk along beach
Accommodation: our beach Fale was lovely, a little rustic, but all the mod cons, rock waterfall shower was nice, and a lovely raised patio outside the room looking out to the reef. Overwater bungalows are really luxrious and more private. Food and drink: Mika's restaurant food is good, enough variety for a week, and there are two other resort restaurants within walking distance. Meal deal is worthwhile if you intend eating here every day, otherwise pas as you go. Also note I didn't rate the house wine very highly, and other wine not included in meal deal. They really tried to accommodate my wife's gluten/dairy free requirement, but that really limits what you can eat on the menu, and they didn't always get it right. Beer and wine free in mini-bar is a nice touch Location: Beautiful landscaped gardens, small but nice pool area was never crowded, two nice beaches either side of resort, access to lagoon via sandy slopes direct from resort area. You really need a car to explore further afield (or hire driver from resort by the hour/half day). South coast drive east is a good day trip with waterfalls, pretty coastline and beaches and don't miss To-Sua. We weren't that impressed with Apia (about 45 mins drive) or north coast (lots of rubbish). Staff: Genuinely friendly, and high standard or service, very eager to please. All from the local village. They put on a great cultural day including Umu, good Fia-fia night and pleasent music around bar and restaurant in evenings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Z.

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
great food, friendly staff, very nice rooms, would recommend to anyone....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom Jan Juc

Scenic views from all rooms to lagoon & surf

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Great layout with best views from each room. Rooms with unusual special features with timber & rock , ceiling showers over huge baths , expansive deck
Cons: Just keep on doing what is so good
Location: Located on a sandy beach on the South Coast. Village tours & demonstrations of fire & rock Samoan cooking . Visit waterfalls, kayak , snorkel & surf
The most friendly place I have stayed in. Best food on an island of the Pacific. Great surfing, with Neil of Manoa Tours doing boat runs each day up the reef. Very laid back & no stress !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

VERY friendly staff

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Over priced, watered down drinks....... food good use some tweeking (wish they included free breakfast, that would be of help). Rooms need a bit of updating, with clocks. Recommend this well above Aggie Grey's