Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

affordable and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: newer fan, very noisy
Location: centric, easy to get there and go around
Nice staff. easy, clean and convinient if you just need to sleep and take a shower, they have kitchen and swimming pool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sinafrom melbourne australia

everything

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hi there I wsnt dea but I booked it for mom nd my brada but the report it from dem is absolutely beautiful mom loves the place And everything and im so happy about dat thank you so much now I know where to stay for my melnext visit thanks again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney. Australia

Rude staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
No lift but stairs..informations on web doesn't match with facilities. Requested a family room and mentioned a 82 yo lady when we arrived only 1 single n double but the package includes 2 singles n a double. No drink machines available after 10pm. I had to walk across to tamanaki hotel or whatever it call to get bottles of water. Understand the bar had to closed but should have drink machines available after hours. Not going to stay at this hotel ever. Not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
good welcome and nice staff. I was travelling alone and felt safe. room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Palangifrom Brisbane

Not the Ritz but...

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your looking for a Luxury Hotel with all the Trimmings go to a Tourist destination, but if you just want a good solid hotel and nice friendly staff this place is great. We stayed in Ocean front 3rd level room. Great views and usually a nice breeze (good for Samoa). It can be a little noisey at night as its right on the road but if you shut the sliding doors and turn on A/C, you can't hear it anyway. The Restaurant staff are fantastic, can't do enough for you. We enjoyed our stay for 10 days and would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just doesn't go the extra step

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Elisa has two sections: the modern, front hotel, and the back, very aged backpacker's accommodations. I stayed in the latter, so that's what I'll review. The backpacker section could have been fine--I don't mind mis-matched linoleum or odd wall colors if the basics are met--but unfortunately their heart just isn't in supporting that part of the hotel. The walls have no insulation and so everything (and I do mean everything) that happens in one room is heard by all. The curtains are strips of lavalava that don't even fully cover the windows, much less block the light. Since one room has its windows facing the entranceway that everyone walks past to get to the backpacker area, the people in that room were flashing everyone going past each time they changed clothes (I saw more of them than I cared to!). The housekeepers live in the backpackers rooms with their children, who make a LOT of noise (one in particular seems to enjoy screaming to get attention; it works). The bathroom area was particularly badly set up--no place to put shampoo etc while showering, no hooks to hang clothes and towel while showering. It wouldn't have taken much to put most of these problems right, which makes them particularly infuriating. I mean really, no hook for a towel in a shower??
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Accommodation at a Budget Price

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: Breakfast offered
Close proximity to central Apia, easy walk into town, quiet, ocean view with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Late arrival then early departure

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Price, Location
Cons: Cleanliness, be advised if maintenance staff were going to possibly wake us up.
Got a bargain price for the night, arrived late and planned to leave early next morning for the ferry... although not as early as the workers started ANGLE GRINDING! at 630am! Simple and basic. But hey - you get what you pay for. Easy quick walk in to town. Next to Tanoa Tusitala - so went down there for a few drinks poolside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janicefrom Auckland

home away from home

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the budget rooms out the back. Room was basic but comfortable with bathrooms and kitchen/lounge nearby. The whole back area is shabby but very clean, although our room wasn't swept in the week we were there, although if we'd asked I'm sure they would have given it a clean. Staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great value at 10SAT for porridge, fresh fruit and toast, but tea/coffee and other meals expensive - better to eat next door at the Amanaki. The kitchen didn't have any heating facilities other than a kettle. Great relatively quiet fan. The swimming pool was in the process of being rebuilt. All in all, a home away from home, we were very happy with our stay.