Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Tucked away from busy traffic,mins from city

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The Rooms, very spacious
stayed the weekend, the check in and stay were excellent, very helpful, i was on the third floor, very of the beach, aircon and fan working well. Absolutely loved the room and the cleaniness, the staff were friendly and cheerful, good size for a family, not cramped. Bathroom very clean. Would deffinately come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Pleasant and Clean, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet and helpful staff.
Cons: We only had the included breakfast but thought the food could be improved.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to do anything, but staff organised a taxi service which was efficient and helpful
We stayed last minute because we arrived late. The hotel had organised a taxi service and the driver was most helpful. She also took us to our destination the next day, helping us to find specific people we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Insel Ferhman Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Breakfast buffet included comfy beds clean rooms
Cons: Providing fresh towels more efficently
Insel has very friendly staff who make your stay a pleasing one. The rooms are simple yet comfy; a TV, a comfy bed, fridge, stove, pots/pans/cultery/plates and bowls, a bathroom with a shower and a beautiful verander which looks out over their garden and where you can see the beautiful sunrise and sunset. The staff are very friendly and very helpful in assisting you in anyway possible. The only negative was that we would often have to wait for fresh towels because they would take the used ones to wash and we would have to wait for them to be cleaned and dried. But apart from that it was a beautiful hotel and I would reccommend it to travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and tidy and close to shops within walking distance.
Cons: When taking towels to be washed should be replaced immediately as did ask twice for new towels for room when room had been cleaned.
Location: It was located well to a local supermarket,pizza diner which was fantastic and a great little cafe called Home cafe(if wanting a coffee fix).
Stayed on second floor. Found staff to be friendly especially those who helped us with bringing our bags in. It was a tidy hotel with your basic needs.Great just for a place to sleep and shower if your out all day.Buffet breakfast was great too and staff serving very friendly also.Reasonably priced if your wanting something affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Tidy and rooms were well serviced
Cons: More variety with the buffet
Location: A couple of great restaurants across the road, close to town
The room was cleaned everyday and towels replaced. The tennis court was an added bonus and swimming pool were clean. The staff were very friendly. Its not far from town. As part of our package we received buffet breakfast every morning. It was nice but pretty basic. After the third morning we wanted some variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg from New Zealand

Nice hotel - close to lovely restaurants.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast was yummy, good variety every day. Quiet private rooms. Beds were lovely and comfortable, rooms well serviced.
Cons: Hotel badly in need of refurbishing, although everything is clean and spotless.
Location: A little out of town but beautiful restaurants within walking distance. We preferred being out of town- really nice outlook.
We had a lovely stay, staff were helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable, air conditioning in the rooms fantastic. Buffet breakfasts were great,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from New Zealand

Good experience

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: staff, hotel manager and head waiter, buffet breakfast, bbq buffet on Friday, lazy boy chair was good for my wife when breast feeding our baby.
Cons: better access for people on wheelchairs and elderly as the restaurant was on the 2nd floor. No lifts only stairs.
We arrived late at night yet there was still someone at the front desk and guys to take our bags to the room. Air con in the room was on so it was nice and cool when we walked in. The room was basic but comfortable which catered to our basic needs. The staff were awesome. The complimentary buffet breakfast was very filling and one of the main reasons I choose this hotel. It was also not to close to town so it was nice and quiet. The BBQ buffet on Friday was awesome. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful especially with our 4 month baby. I will definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Manukau, NZ

7 nights from 18/05/14 to 25/05/14 in an executive

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: A lovely setting and a friendly atmosphere. The balcony off the room was good as there was a table and seats, lovely in the evening.
Cons: The hair dryer in our bathroom didn't work but I had my own so no problem for me and we reported the problem.
Location: We are quite familiar with Samoa as we visit regularly and have relatives. We hadn't stayed at Insel previously but would definitely stay there again.
My husband and I stayed in an executive room on the top floor of the Insel Fehmarn Hotel which is an older but very comfortable establishment with history. It is located a short taxi ride from the main road in Apia, lovely grounds and the view from our balcony was over Apia out to the ocean. The air conditioning worked perfectly, although for us a bit cold, it was easily reset on the remote. There was also a ceiling fan so that made for an even temperature all around the large . There was a small kitchenette which included a microwave and a stove, a nice area just off the main bedroom. We only used it to make tea/coffee which was supplied free every day but there were pots and pans etc should you want to cook something. We can recommend the fish and chips and salad meal in the restaurant @ $18 tala, very good value, the tuna in a beer batter was cooked perfectly, not dry as so often is the case in Samoa.The staff were very friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Overall it was good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff..However you have to ask them to clarify what breakfast room service is...I tried to order room service breakfast and the kitchen manager said they only service old and sick people who cannot come to their complimentary breakfast.