Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort but.....

Posted May 19, 2015
This is a great resort in a beautiful location with superb staff but a couple of issues. I. How do you know what is going on and where places in the resort are. We heard of special nights (Samoan night buffet, BBQ etc) by word of mouth- there was nothing posted on a board anywhere to tell guests about special occasions. 2. Our room had awful plumbing that could be easily fixed with a plunger. If checks were being done the many maintenance men could fix instead of guests waiting 10 min for the hand basin to drain. 3. As with most resorts the evening menu was restrictive and after you had been there for 3-4 nights very limiting- if they provided the daytime menu also at night it would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Very nice hotel overall

Posted May 3, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, staffs very nice and useful thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Samoa

Samoas Finest Resort - Staff knowledge frustrating

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: clean, fresh and loved the traditional carvings. made the resort look authentic.
Cons: Staff Reception knowledge.
Location: i spent 3 weeks around Upolu and Savaii. weather was great, food was delicious and land marks, musems were great.
No problem booking a room. Had exactly what i paid for. i called a day ahead of my arrival to request a pick up from Mulifanua Wharf arriving Mulifanua @ 3pm & arrange for Airport drop off early morning. Staff Receptionist advised me, there is no longer a Shuttle Bus in service with Aggie Greys and that i was told to catch a taxi. When i asked when this took affect, the lady could not answer me and said "just catch a taxi, cost $20tala". i thought how could one of Samoa's finest Resort not have a shuttle bus? didn't make sense. on arriving by Taxi the next day, i noticed a shuttle bus sitting in the port???? as i booked in and escorted to my room, i asked the porter, if the shuttle bus was still in service? Porter replied, YES? what the heck? i just booked a Taxi to come in the morning to collect me to the international airport at 3.30am and now i am told by a porter that the bus service has always been in service and cost $8.00 tala. Don't put staff on reception or get them to answer the phone calls, it they don't know jack. this puts the reputation of Aggies as having inexperienced staff who may look pretty, but have no knowledge of what customers need to know. that is an important service that customers look for when booking a room. overall i was happy with my room & Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Close to beach and nice view

Posted May 2, 2015
The room should be cleaned everyday. we stayed for 5 days, only cleaned once on my requested. Food is nice but expensive. Some of the stuff are not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Nice pool, plenty of room and ample loungers

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The buffet breakfast was a hit with the kids. The beds and linen top of the line. The cultural cooking done on the point was awesome!!!! and free!!!
Cons: A daily schedule of dining options and what activities are happening
Location: Close to the airport and walking distance to the wharf to catch ferry to other island. Golf course and free turtle feeding not far away.
Great holiday family stay. Staff do not inform you about what facilities you can use at no cost. Room was serviced daily, however sometimes no water, milk or tea bags replaced. Very limited and expensive dining and refreshment options. For our family of four it was cheaper to get a taxi into Apia then to pay to go on the shuttle that went into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Perfect relaxing paradise

Posted Apr 16, 2015
For a quick stay over . Aggie Greys staff were exceptional. Hospitality & food was great. Million dollar views from our deluxe suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great place with excellent views

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Had a great stay. Staff were extremely accomodating with our child. Rooms were excellent, clean & well air conditioned. Oka was my best dish!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Less than satisfactory

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The porter and one front desk staff of many were friendly and helpful. The rest had no energy to do their jobs
Cons: A lot needs to be improved - especially staff manners and customer service.
Beautiful pool, restaurant, close to the beach. However our room - air con was not working well, fridge & phones completely didn't work. We saw a few cockroaches too :( Our room was not ready at 5.30pm, we were happy to wait but it took so much longer then expected. We had to use our cell phones to call front desk in the middle of the night about our room equipment not working. (Uncomfortable sleep!) Even after doing this, they did nothing about it. Worst hotel we stayed in, in Samoa and abroad - especially because of the staff. I hope they improve and are able to deliver the true & great Samoan hospitality in the near future to other guests! A smile goes a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good starting or finish point for your trip

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Bedside lamps, free wifi.
Stayed at Aggie Grey's at the start of an 8 night trip to Samoa. Proximity to the airport makes it a good place to stay on your first or last night. Rooms are decent enough, bedside lamps would be a good addition. Possibly a little over priced overall though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel - close to ferry wharf & airport

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The hotel is really good; recently refurbished. Very clean, some nice options for eating. However, finer things like plumbing, AC etc. just needs to be paid a bit more attention to. But overall, really good hotel. Highly recommend.