Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Clean family run hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly hosts
Location: About a 5 minute walk to a nice little beach which has a couple of restaurants/bars opposite.
The hotel is located about a 20 minute walk uphill from town. The room is very clean but basic. The triple share room we had was a bit tight on space with no seaview and was street facing, but had a nice size balcony. The breakfast is also basic with a very small selection with the offer of a toasted sandwich as well. The family who own and run this hotel are all very nice and friendly, with the lovely Joanna always there to look after guests needs, answer any questions and offer restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Great hotel and great staff!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to a wonderful beach and an easy walk into town.
We really enjoyed our stay at Cleomenis. The view from our room was spectacular and the hotel was just far away enough from town as to create a quiet, peaceful atmosphere but close enough to walk to town or to the beach. We would definitely recommend Cleomenis to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTISK !

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Tæt på stranden, rart personale, aircondition, køleskab på værelset, Wifi i receptionen. Samos er en rar ø med dejlige strande, venlige lokale og dejlig billig mad og oplevelser. Busserne er nemme at finde rundt med og kører regelmæssigt til en billig penge. Masser af steder at få noget at lave, ATV tur, dykning og et par kulturelle oplevelser, musseer mm. Kan anbefales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, Va

Chromanis Hotel Review

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It's a easy walk to the great beach and a nice walk downhill to catch the ferry. Their breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly and accomadati
Location: Easy downhill walk to catch the ferry so don't call a taxi unless you have too much luggage to easily drag behind. Swim in the bay and relax!
The staff is absolutely wonderful. This is a budget hotel and if you expect 5 star hotel room and service then keep on looking. This is a great hotel for the price and service. I'll come back and stay with them anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salihfrom Hamburg

Fantastic view,excellent hospitality

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms. A stunning sea view. Employees and management hospitality. Parking lot.
Cons: Baths can be renovated.Doors need sound isolation stoppers.
Location: Walking distance if there is no heavy luggage to the port and city center. There is no shopping place around after 22:00
Owner family is extraordinary people with great help and hospitality. Rooms have new airconditioning equipments,good fridge and very clean. WC/Bath is too small and old fashioned but clean. Room walls and doors are not good sound isolated.Allmost all of the 13 rooms have fantastic sea view. Very close walk there is stunning clean and clear water beach.Breakfast is basic but they offer cheese toast and good feta cheese. Food wifi connection from lobby only.Definitely would prefer one more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mill Valley, CA

Perfect Island Visit

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family loved the island of Samos. Honestly, I would have rather stayed in Turkey or be on the Peloponnesian Peninsula. However, I'd come back to this hotel in a heartbeat, even finding a reason to stopover on Samos. The family who runs it is absolutely charming and wonderful. Beautiful rooms with sea views; great breakfast, wonderful island hospitality. A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ansku

Hieno henkilökunta

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotelli oli n. vartin kävelymatkan päässä keskustasta. Lähimmälle rannalle käveli alle kymmenen minuuttia. Hotelli ei ollut uusinta uutta, mutta huoneet olivat siistejä ja siivottiin päivittäin. Aamupala kuului hintaan ja oli runsas ja sai vatsansa täyteen. Parasta kuitenkin oli henkilökunta joka oli erittäin ystävällisiä ja palveluhenkisiä!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris and Annefrom San Francisco

Lovely place with great views.

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Rooms are simple but quite clean and comfortable. Views of Gagou Beach are terrific from the window and balcony. The beach is a very short walk. Really liked the family who runs the hotel. We'd love to go back sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Cleomenis hotel overlooks a small bay about 15 minutes' walk from the centre of Samos town. The small family hotel is managed by a young brother and sister, who did everything possible to make us welcome and well cared for. The rooms were simple and clean, and a nice feature was the semi-open lounge space overlooking the bay, and provided with fast wifi. My family appreciated the owners' attention during our short stay and would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter C

Great views, walk to Gagou beach/town, family-run

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Solid breakfast, extremely friendly and helpful, totally family run. The rooms were spotless with fantastic views. Our only complaint was that our double room had two twin beds instead of one full or queen bed. This is a really great place and deserves more service. We had a fantastic, romantic, well-cared-for weekend here and hope that others can do so too. Note: You do NOT need a cab from downtown/the port if you are comfortable walking for 7 minutes.