Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Globetrotter from Zurich

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got an enjoyable stay and good sleep in the hotel after a week's island hopping in Greece. Nice beach. Great breakfast buffet. The one thing to consider: Its a family hotel with a lot of kids of all ages whirling around. They don't have a shuttle to the airport nearby. You can catch a regional bus but pay attention: There is no bus service on Sundays - the hotel reception missed out to tell me this! I had to take a taxi to the airport and paid Euro 6 for a ride of just about 2-3 Km!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cet

a good hotel for summertime

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: localization just in front of the sea is the main prefference for us
Cons: ı could not understand why seaside beds cost for 3 euro for every day. is it a greek tradition? İf the aim is profit why autoparking is free.
Location: sea side localization is good with wonderfull scenic wiev.The pytaragion city is a walking distance away and anyone can find everyting in this town.
we rested for 4 days in this hotel .it was a good holiday for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice resort

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Beach, gym
Cons: Airconditioning
Location: Perfect
The whole experience was good. The hotel caters for families and wock if I had one. I paid for a room with a sea view but only had a view of a brick wall. The airconditioning doesnt work well as the wind would move the magnet off the door and it would stop it automatically. (they came to fix it but it kept on happening). Staff at the breakfast are amazing, very helpful and nice can't say the same thing about the reception staff, any request was answered with an attitude. The hotel is close to pythagorio, can easily walk it and facilities are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World Traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Why this hotel is not a 5 star resort

Posted Jun 16, 2012
We stayed in the bungalows. Architecturally very picturesque. What detracted from a 5 star hotel was the following: 1) rooms were clean; but maids would make enough noise on the floor above you to wake you up at 8:30; we had acquired excess towels from front desk/house keeping and the maids removed them; and there was broken glass on our patio when we arrived. I called the front desk. I finally got the glass removed the next day by showing it to the maids. 2) no conditioner, only shampoo. 3) The beach is full of stationary wooden umbrellas. They charge $3/day per person to sit under an umbrella. 4) Food beyond breakfast is the level of a cafeteria. 5) In my reservation I requested a ride to the airport. They told me it was a request and they would not honor it. They arranged for a cab to drive at the cost of 3 times the meter rate.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Sammamish, WA

Over rated and over priced

Posted Oct 28, 2009
This hotel is listed as a 5 star hotel. In our opinion it is a 2 star and way over priced. The location is excellent, right on the beach and within walking distance of a cute little town, Pythagorio. We paid for a 3rd bed in our room, and we just got a beach lounge with a sheet. The rooms were extremely small, but we did have a nice view of the Aegean. The bathroom was cramped. Breakfast was good. It was hard to ever find staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Minimalist in every way - unfortunately!

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
Well designed modern minimalist feel to the hotel. We stayed in the more upmarket village part. Rooms very simple in bungalows in an area designed to look like a village. Everything very nice but minimalist feel made it rather drab. We booked room service breakfast and they failed to turn up and take the order of the door so we had to ring for it. Service in bar slow and piano bar closed the whole time we were there despite rainy day. Bar lacked atmosphere. Reception staff were fairly indifferent. Wi Fi had to be paid for - ridiculous in such an expensive place. When it rained the outside areas flooded which meant we had to literally wade everywhere. Both restaurants a real disappointment. They were more like a canteen than a 5 star restaurant and both had the usual buffet - we went into town instead. Beach-front busy with a lot of boat traffic going into harbour so not that great for swimming. Overall a nice hotel but overpriced and I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful place

Posted Aug 10, 2009
recently returned from Doryssa resort in Samos - very beautiful and peaceful. Only negative was that we had expected the bungalow to be larger than one bedroom and bathroom - our 16 year old daughter was expected to sleep on a put up bed in our double bed room, and there were no cooking facilities or tea and coffee making facilities etc. We had thought we were paying more than the basic hotel room to have the bungalow and had assumed we would have more living space than basically just a bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Luxury at a bargain price

Posted Jul 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
A luxury hotel with a great beach and pools. Location is within walking distance of a charming harbor town. Contemporary, large rooms and bathrooms and furnishings. The quality of the room (sea view) and hotel exceeded my expectations.