Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimlim from From Seattle-USA

A bit noisy doors-but ok otherwise

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose it because it was conveniently located with free Internet Wi-Fi. My family were nearby that I stayed for 3 nights. However, comparing to all hotels I have found in Bangkok, the price was not competitive due to not many other hotels were nearby that was easily access toward the Airport. It seemed other guests were staying one night before their departure to the Airport as well. The service and quality of the hotel were average about 2.5 stars. I did not have opportunity for their breakfast. I had to tolerated their hotel doors to all the rooms because of the noise closing and opening of the doors. You could hear everyone coming and going and closing and opening doors because the poor designed. If you want to have quiet hotel, this is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dmitri from Toronto

Great neighborhood

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fairly good in terms of quality. But what really made this a great stay is the neighborhood. Not touristy at all, clean, with tons of great food options. Everything is about 25% cheaper than in the tourist district and most of the downtown. You can have a Pad Thai dinner for $1 and it will be the best you ever had if this is the first time in Thailand for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia

Bangkok Groover

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Location suited my business there. Relatively quiet, if anywhere in Bangkok could be called quiet. Economical rates.
Cons: The language difficulty. Poor shower pressure and control
Location: No shopping or entertainment within walking distance tho taxi's are cheap. Hotel built in an industrial area.
Difficulty conversing with other than 2 staff members due to staff general lack of understanding or speaking English. When they understood what was required were very helpful and could not do enough for me. Room phone not working when I arrived, though replaced immediately. Had booked king size bed, on arrival only twin single bed room available, king size room was available the next day. Room was on 6th floor and comfortably appointed, shower water pressure was poor and pulsed from hot to cold, impossible to get even shower temperature. Had paid for breakfast in tariff, basic but plentiful. Ate one hotel restaurant dinner and was not impressed . Hotel long way from centre of Bangkok. An hours travel by taxi, easy to get taxi into Bangkok, impossible to get one back out unless prepared to pay 2 or 3 times the normal fare, however as I am not a shopper and I was conducting business 100klm out of town on the hotel side of the city staying there was convenient for me. It was my second stay there. My partner will probably accompany me to Thailand next trip so will probably stay more central in Bangkok as she likes to shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty good, nice room, kind staff

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was kind and helpful, the room big, comfortable and clean. Although it is rather far from the city centre it is located close to a BTS station. Breakfast is mainly Asian style (except for eggs and toast). The restaurant is ok but not fantastic, slightly overpriced. There are restaurants in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D W

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Whilst the bed was clean and comfortable, there is not a lot I could recommend for this hotel except its proximity to the BTS station. Water for shower not very hot, shower head clogged with limescale and the bathroom in need of a good overhaul. During my stay there was a large conference held in the hotel, and residents were asked to use a back stairs to get to their rooms as the lobby area was blocked, this included guests trying to check-in who had to carry cases up the stairs. The western breakfast consisted of cold fried eggs, ham and sausages. Overall the hotel is in need of a refurbishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verrecchia

close to BTS

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The overall apparence is very good, some other guest had no manner by waking me up 3AM. The fried eggs could have been warm for breakfast, Hardly any fruit available, because they dint get replanish quick enourh.Generally I was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

The Monmanee Hotel, Bangkok -- value for money

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel through Hotels.com as it was near to the venue for the workshop I was visiting Bangkok for. Thankfully, though it is quite a distance from the centre of town or any other action, it is very close to Bearing BTS, the sky train station. A five minute walk to the station and the train can take you to the heart of town in less than 20 minutes. The room was clean and the service prompt. Though the staff did not understand much English, it was not very difficult to communicate. I asked for a converter for my laptop adapter as I had not got my universal converter and the room service staff promptly brought me one. There is not much variety of food at the restaurant. Vegetarians would find it difficult. It is also about an hour from the Airport and closer to the airport than a hotel closer to the city centre. I had asked for a taxi at 5 am for a morning flight and it arrived in time and I was given a wake up call. Overall, good place to stay but try and eat elsewhere.