Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FERJIMENO from BOGOTA COLOMBIA

NICE PLACE TO BE IN A PARADISE LIKE SAN ANDRES COL

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED
Cons: BETTER STAFF RELATIOSHIP WITH GUESTS
Location: IS FAR FROM THE CITY
GOOD HOTEL, GOOD STAFF, GOOD FOOD, REGULAR DRINKS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by reagan from vancouver, bc

Great hotel. Very relaxing and a wonderful stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Great hotel and wonderful friendly staff. Beautiful beach and excellent tours!! Had a fantastic snorkelling experience!!
1 out of 5
by jen from florida

Awful not even 1 start hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Location: awful
San Andres has the most beautiful water color I ever see ,however the hotel beach is ugly ,the color is dark and the sand too. The rooms are super old and dirty ,never could get hot water, hair on the pillows, basket full of waste,mattress super old and thin,the tv are from the 80s,the AC is old and noisy,not elevator so a lot of stairs. Its like traveling back in the time in the bad way. Do not waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from los angeles

Great lo catión in san andres

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The staff, Zumba at the beach in the mornings, location.
Cons: The hotel has a few new remodeled rooms, the rest of the rooms and lobby need to be updated. Times for reservations run early in the morning.
Location: Rocky cay . Snorkeling, scuba. Johnny cay island.
We had a great time in San andres. The hotel offers activities and is located next to the best beach in the island, 1 km away. The food is ok, they have 2 restaurants besides de buffet , and you can also make reservations in any of the other decamerons to eat lunch or dinner. The 7 colors in the sea made this vacation a special feast for the eyes. The staff and islanders are friendly and is safe for tourists to walk around at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Style Setting

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Like the design and layout of the hotel
Cons: Didn´t have a "game room" ie. billiard table, dart boards, shuffle board, ping pong table..
Didn´t like the fact that we had to pay for a taxi everytime we went to the center of town. You n eed to provide transportation to and from the airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to take a rest with the family

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Is a good resort to take a rest with the family, the bedrooms are clean with good assistance, has a good pool for the kids with the possibility of better beaches in the nautical club near of resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 14, 2012
I visit the Island for 3 days with my family. The property is nice and the rooms are confortable although the bathroom was quite old and in bad shape. Food in the buffet restaurant was surprisingly good. Some staff was nice, but others like Marielli the recepcionist were very rude and unwelcoming. The second day, they make our room at 5pm (not nice). In all, if you visit do not expect good service. Our peers recommended this destination because it was cheap. We booked late and we end up paying a higher rate. Not worth it. The hotel has a small beach wich is perfect for peple with small kids to relax. But if you want to see the ocean and its beautiful colors from your room it is not the right place. We enjoyed our stay, but if we ever came back to the island we will try a different hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from New York, NY

Do not expect a warm welcome

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Food, beaches, entertainment
Cons: Service, rooms, beds
Do not expect to be greeted with a smile when you enter the hotel. Staff is busy and unfriendly and the check-in process is lengthy and frustrating. Rooms are very uncomfortable. The beds are hard and the air conditioner and toilet malfunctioned several times. The floor tiles inside the room were very slippery. The food was very good. They offered a lot of healthy options and it all tasted home cooked. The beach on the premises is muddy and a little gross. It is more than worth it to take the $3 cab ride to Rocky Cay and enjoy your all-inclusive food and drinks there. Be wary of leaving personal items unsupervised in the public areas. We experienced the theft of a beach towel in the pool area. The beaches and the island tours were spectacular. The aquarium beach is breathtaking and more than worth a stay at this hotel, due to its close proximity and complimentary shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis from Colombia

Experience in Decameron Mar Azul in San Andres CO.

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: view, location area, pier.
Location: Very good, not in downtown, quiet.
Hotel is the Decameron's brand best in the island, but outdoors bathrooms are not clean, toilet paper missing, gardens not clean, food not so well, drinks liquor brands are the worse, restaurant buffett floor not so clean you need slippers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 15, 2012
More info about tours in the Island is necessary, guides or brochures are needed at the reception.