Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The Location, cleanliness, food.
Cons: Staff training on how to use the electronics, and customer service
Location: A beautiful trail along a waterway, it's beautiful, for biking, walking, running. Historic downtown is a 3-5 minute car ride
I asked for a wake up call @ 4:00am, they rang me at 10:30pm. They took no ownership, nor did they apologize, the worst part, is that the wake up call for 4:00am, NEVER rang!! I could have missed my flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisc

Nice hotel very friendly staff and helpful.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: That it was clean and easy to find and staff was helpful.
We came to go to a 75th birthday party and the hotel was close to everything that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice place to stay in a smaller city

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We booked ahead of time and at the last minute found out our dog sitter was not going to be available. We called the hotel while traveling and they were very accomodating to allow our two small dogs for an additional $50 charge (which seemed a little high to me at the time). The room was very clean, checkin easy, and breakfast better than the usual self-serv. When we checked out we found out they normally did not allow dogs, so we feel they were especially helpful for our situation. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows, indoor pool and restaurant/bar area.
Cons: FRIENDLIER STAFF, ESPECIALLY THE FEMALE CLERK AT THE FRONT DESK (unfortunately did not get her name) ... the manager was nice.
Location: The location was good, the Concho River was very close by and we were able to go fishing.
I paid for our hotel room via my Expedia account, upon check in, I was asked for a credit card for incidentals (which is normal) so I provided my debit card, I asked the clerk (who turned out to be the manager) how much was going to be charged/held for incidentals ... he said "nothing", it's just in case something is taken from the room or if not left as found ... later on that evening I noticed a $127.91 charge on my debit card ... had I known they would charge/hold that much I would have provided a different card upon check in ... the following day upon check out, I asked the "clerk/receptionist" who by the way was so very rude and unhelpful ... then saw the "manager" who checked us in and I asked him about the charge .... he told me to contact my bank ... I was upset because the money we had planned on using for our trip was now on "hold" ... later on that day, there was ANOTHER charge from the Clarion Hotel in San Angelo for ANOTHER $127.91 ... so now the hotel has a $255.82 hold on my account, there goes my trip ... I was very upset and disappointed and feel the "female clerk" with the bad attitude charged me a second time. I will NOT be staying at this hotel next time I visit San Angelo due to this "incident" ... the room was good, the indoor pool was OK but it was raining at the time and the roof leaked, the comfort of the bed and pillows were great and it was convenient to have a restaurant/bar at the hotel however the FEMALE CLERK made the experience HORRIBLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San angelo, tx

Nice room great price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was nice and quiet. I enjoyed my stay and the price e was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel. Close to downtown.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was my second stay at this hotel. Everything was just as nice as my first visit. The only minimally negative thing was that my mattress wasn't a sleep number mattress this time and it was a little soft. Hopefully they will get all sleep number mattresses in all the rooms soon. Otherwise, no complaints about anything from this girl. I will stay again soon! San Angelo also has a neat downtown area with lots of neat shops and several good restaurants. They have a great coffee shop downtown I would recommend trying, and eat at the Zero One Ale House. Excellent food! Get there early though cause they are always busy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast :), the staff there was very friendly and helpful, the area was clean!
Cons: Front desk personnel customer service. Cleaner rooms.
Location: The location was suitable for our stay, the area is nice.
Dust on carpet, furniture, door had to be slammed shut, (door was left open by maid on first day of cleaning because of this problem, we did notify the front desk) towels were not white they were dingy (good thing we took our own). Staff at front desk not friendly nor approachable. I've stayed at many hotels and the staff always greets anyone passing by the front desk, NOT AT THIS HOTEL! When we checked out the girl did not even ask how our stay was, as is customary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Spring TX

A beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean and well staffed! I would tell my friends and family about this great place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Breakfast is the highlight.....maid said she would be back but never came
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent accomodations. There was some confusion as to the type of room we asked for online (we were 3 adults and we were given a room with a king size bed). But when we talked to the man at the Excellent accomodations. There was some confusion as to the type of room we asked for online. But when we talked to the man at the desk, he made the switch witharr, he happily switched us to a room with 2 queens.