Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san angelo, tx

Easy to get too and great parking.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Location: Close to down town
Great stay! Room was comfortable! Great staff! Was easy to get too and close to WTTC, which I was attending for a conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice hotel near the center of town.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This is my second stay at this hotel. I love the Sleep Number bed. The hotel staff were warm and helpful. I tried out the new restaurant and the bar. The food and drinks were excellent! Definitely a plus is being close to downtown. The price of the hotel has gone up a lot though and think I may have to opt for a less expensive and newer hotel further from downtown next time. The room is not worth $200.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK. A bit expensive

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The beds were not that great. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington TX

Would like to visit again

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: In addition to the comments above, it's situated close to downtown so the perfect location for shopping and visiting quaint shops in historic building
Location: Riverwalk & large park across the street, downtown area nearby with shops, restaurants and night spots
We were in town one night for a wedding but enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here again on a return trip to the area. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The workout room was a little better than the photo depicted it on the hotel website. And the outdoor pool and hot tub have also been enclosed, so we were able to enjoy a late night visit to the hot tub in spite of cooler weather outside. Breakfast includes a variety of choices; eggs, bacon, sausage, hotcakes, biscuits and gravy, an array of cereal and breads, plus fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The Location, cleanliness, food.
Cons: Staff training on how to use the electronics, and customer service
Location: A beautiful trail along a waterway, it's beautiful, for biking, walking, running. Historic downtown is a 3-5 minute car ride
I asked for a wake up call @ 4:00am, they rang me at 10:30pm. They took no ownership, nor did they apologize, the worst part, is that the wake up call for 4:00am, NEVER rang!! I could have missed my flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisc

Nice hotel very friendly staff and helpful.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: That it was clean and easy to find and staff was helpful.
We came to go to a 75th birthday party and the hotel was close to everything that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice place to stay in a smaller city

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We booked ahead of time and at the last minute found out our dog sitter was not going to be available. We called the hotel while traveling and they were very accomodating to allow our two small dogs for an additional $50 charge (which seemed a little high to me at the time). The room was very clean, checkin easy, and breakfast better than the usual self-serv. When we checked out we found out they normally did not allow dogs, so we feel they were especially helpful for our situation. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows, indoor pool and restaurant/bar area.
Cons: FRIENDLIER STAFF, ESPECIALLY THE FEMALE CLERK AT THE FRONT DESK (unfortunately did not get her name) ... the manager was nice.
Location: The location was good, the Concho River was very close by and we were able to go fishing.
I paid for our hotel room via my Expedia account, upon check in, I was asked for a credit card for incidentals (which is normal) so I provided my debit card, I asked the clerk (who turned out to be the manager) how much was going to be charged/held for incidentals ... he said "nothing", it's just in case something is taken from the room or if not left as found ... later on that evening I noticed a $127.91 charge on my debit card ... had I known they would charge/hold that much I would have provided a different card upon check in ... the following day upon check out, I asked the "clerk/receptionist" who by the way was so very rude and unhelpful ... then saw the "manager" who checked us in and I asked him about the charge .... he told me to contact my bank ... I was upset because the money we had planned on using for our trip was now on "hold" ... later on that day, there was ANOTHER charge from the Clarion Hotel in San Angelo for ANOTHER $127.91 ... so now the hotel has a $255.82 hold on my account, there goes my trip ... I was very upset and disappointed and feel the "female clerk" with the bad attitude charged me a second time. I will NOT be staying at this hotel next time I visit San Angelo due to this "incident" ... the room was good, the indoor pool was OK but it was raining at the time and the roof leaked, the comfort of the bed and pillows were great and it was convenient to have a restaurant/bar at the hotel however the FEMALE CLERK made the experience HORRIBLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San angelo, tx

Nice room great price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was nice and quiet. I enjoyed my stay and the price e was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Nice hotel. Close to downtown.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was my second stay at this hotel. Everything was just as nice as my first visit. The only minimally negative thing was that my mattress wasn't a sleep number mattress this time and it was a little soft. Hopefully they will get all sleep number mattresses in all the rooms soon. Otherwise, no complaints about anything from this girl. I will stay again soon! San Angelo also has a neat downtown area with lots of neat shops and several good restaurants. They have a great coffee shop downtown I would recommend trying, and eat at the Zero One Ale House. Excellent food! Get there early though cause they are always busy!