Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked in and out the same evening

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: clean the rooms
hotel staff very ok. The room we checked in was very dirty. the bathroom had hair in each corner of the room.. We checked in and decided to leave, and not stay. Room had a smell of smoke to it. Since I am highly allergic to smoke I knew we could not stay. When we checked out the clerk said ok, not maybe find another room for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
For the price per night the beds could've been more comfortable. Otherwise the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Austin, TX

Great Quality

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Fairfield Inn on a trip back to Austin from Ruidoso, NM, and were thrilled by the comfort of the bed and the quality of the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family time

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean room after a long drive. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: We were just there overnight but there were two excellent restaurants within easy walking distance.
The room was not ready when we arrived at 4:00 p.m. They had been short of housekeeping staff that day. We waited a little over an hour but the staff offered snacks and something to drink. Then they upgraded us to a suite so it was not an unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Love the room and how it's set up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary from austin

not great

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
I guess they never change linens. Smells like a gym locker room. Bed is rock hard, like sleeping on a coffee table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry from Mcallen

Ok

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
price seems high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly from San Saba, Texas

Running Across Texas

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Was in town for regional cross country race. The stay was good except for the mattress on the sofa and you could feel the springs needs a pad on top of the mattress for padding.