Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
No place to sit. Wasn't available until 6:30 and we wanted to get an early start. Items provided weren't very appealing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly from Norway

Just clean on the surface

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
We spent only one night here, and I'm glad we werent staying any longer. The rooms in themselves are just fine. Not new, a tiny funky smell - smells old. But it has a fridge and a microwave, and an okay guest laundry. An employee helped us getting ice for our ice box early in the morning - really nice. But the rooms are not clean enough. Someone elses old, smelly milk was left in the fridge. Huge dead spider underneath the night stand. Because the laundry closes at 11 we had no time to dry our clothing; therefore we were lucky enough to notice the dust at all surfaces where we could hang up clothing. Clean up, please!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Jun 16, 2014
the rooms were not well maintained and there was black mold in the bathroom the AC did not work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located Shannon hospital
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Useful

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by REC from Eastland County

Walgreen's and CVS across the street.

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
This is an older motel but it has been maintained as well as could be expected. The amenities are very basic. No iron to press out wrinkled clothing, but does have a microwave and mini-fridge. No coat hangers in the closet area. Manager is a pleasant man.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cali Belcher from Grand Prairie, TX

This place was just alright.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
If though book on Hotels.com, make sure to print off your reservation. When i first walked in, I told the women behind the counter I had a reservation, and she just looked at me like she had no clue what I meant, then a man walked out and I told him the same thing, and showed him my reservation I had printed off, and them he understood and started typing on the computer. I got in my room, and it looked as clean as it could have, but everything was old, the carpets were old, the sheets were old, so i can only imagine how clean they really were. The see was awful. The curtain seemed to be to small, and kept coming opening. The Tole looked dirty, but they were old also. The only thing that was alright was the day manager. Every other hotel, check out is at noon, but this one check out is at 11, and the manager called and asked of we were going to be staying, check out was at 11, we apologized and said we'd be leaving, and he was very nice about it. When we were putting our stuff in the car, he was walking past and told us to take our time, told us there was no rush. Would I personally stay here again, no. But it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven from Kerrville, TX

Knights Inn

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
It was clean, service was good (They made sure the WiFi worked in my room and went out of their way to do it) It's an old hotel in an old area. Somewhat difficult to keep up appearances when the area seems a bit run down. Close to downtown and served my needs. It wasn't bad, just not excellent. It's a "motel."...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Katrina

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
Would never stay at this location again