Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Your bathroom toilet wasn't flushing properly, your bathroom tub was not draining properly and the bathroom tile looked filthy. The breakfast wasn't worth the amount of money I paid for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Near Pittsburgh PA

clean, great value

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: it was clean
Cons: nothing
Location: not much to do in San Angelo...eat/drink, little river walk, 1 mall, 1 movie theater
The man at the front desk, David, was extremely accommadating, after being awake early & 2 flights he allowed me to check in early, was helpful with directions & suggestions. The room was clean & met my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Clean Reasonable Nice Room

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The people were so friendly!
Cons: Bed Size - everything else was great!
Beds are way too small. Full beds are glorified twin beds. 4 people could not stay in a room comfortably unless each adult sleeps with a small child. I hate that so many chain hotels are choosing full size beds. Two normal size adults couldn't move without knocking into the other person in the bed. My son ended up sleeping on the floor. Thank heaven it was a very clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san angelo, tx

Not the best La Quinta

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I woke up to walk in a flooded restroom. So not happy. Both nights I stayed the toilet was making weird noises and kept us up. House keeping came to our room at 8:30 pm when we already went to bed...?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adjust your expectations downward, and it's okay.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not as good as the average LaQuinta - fairly old, had to slam the door to get it to latch, and from the sound of it, so did everybody else. The shower did not drain well - I did not have time to ask them to fix it or get another room. Otherwise the room was okay for an old hotel, and it was fairly well cleaned every day. The walls were kinda thin, but it was fairly quiet most of the time. The price was high for such a room, but there is the oil boom creating a nice market for a place to sleep. I understand new hotels are mostly built, but not yet open. The corner of the hotel is very close to a Whataburger and a gas station, and not too far from Donutopia. The hotel is NOT easy to get to from the road - There is an unmarked lane between the gas station on the corner and the Whataburger that provides the best access from Knickerbocker. From 306, you really need to take the College Hills Blvd exit and stay on the access road to get to the hotel without causing a traffic hazard. The staff was mostly friendly, the continental breakfast was no worse than a Marriott. They even had three waffle makers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Enjoyed our stay...they were able to get us a bottom floor room so we could back up our vehicle to the door...breakfast lady was rude and had an attitude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Great stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
great room, Confy, bed and extra clean, & staff at front desk was very friendly and courteous!! Highly recommend..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad beds

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds
Location: nothing
over priced for the quality bad bedssteep stairs