Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
When I called to ask if I had to check out at the front desk I was informed that someone told the front desk that I had a dog in the room and they wanted my pet deposit. I informed the girl I didn't have a dog in the room and asked her to come up to the room. She said she was the only one there and she couldn't come look and hung up on me. I thought this was rude...but just left it alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was dirty didn't want to go shoeless

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We were not told we had to pay hotel for the dog and we were locked out of our room. Our room was billed through online. Thought room was pricey
2 out of 5
by Investigator from R

Socks and trash behind the Bed

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Dirty dry mud all over elavator floor. Elderly lady almost slipt entering elavator. Informed staff of situation....corrected five hours later. Smell of crude oil/petroleum down hallways. I know that the oil boom is in the San Angelo area...respect other travelers lodging. Located dirty socks and trash behind beds. No tv remote in room. Front desk corrected remote issue. Bed sheets where a off white color...old sheets and contain small stains. Ok stay...great breakfest options ....they need little to pay attention to the small stuff...thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from San Antonio, Texas

Good Experience

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location is great, near many restuarants and the malls.
Cons: The showere drainage
We had a great one night stay, the beds are super comfortable, rooms very clean and updated. We were in a suite so the size was good for the two of us. My only compliant was that the bath tub drainage was very poor, the water during my shower went up to my ankles. I did tell the hotel staff this during check out. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Texas

Excellent service

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Night manager gave us an upgraded room after bathroom light went out. Expedited service with a smile.
1 out of 5
by JGB from Texas

Avoid this "hotel." You're better off in your car.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing. Absolutely nothing.
Cons: That it exists.
This property was like being in a kennel. There were dogs everywhere because of some dog show. From the rude staff, to the filthy elevator, dingy, stained carpets and tile floors, to the dirty walls, this place was a dump. There was a chemical stench that attacked the senses, thanks to the owners trying to mask the odor of the countless pets that have been allowed to stay in this wretched property. My son was almost trapped in the bathroom because the handle was faulty. It was so bad, my wife and son were forced to drive two-hours to return to our home. If I wanted to book my family with a bunch of animals, I would have found a manger. Dreadful. Truly, truly, dreadful.
1 out of 5
by Juanita from Lexington

Motel stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The first night the a/c starting making noises shortly after turned on. It was not long before smelled something burning. Went and told desk clerk. He came to room and could smell also. Said he would find us another room. It took him about 15 minutes or MORE. I finally went back to desk and he said he had another on 3rd floor. He helped us moved. The used the toliet and it would not flush. Again went to desk and reported. He said he would try to find out if could get maintenance person but not sure. After 45 minutes waiting went back to desk and he said he found plunger. My husband took plunger and unstopped the toliet. Next morning, sink would not drain properly. As we were leaving for the Roping Fiesta told the desk clerk about this one and he said not sure if someone would be in or not to fix. When we got back, the sink drained but it appeared it had not been cleaned since unstopping. Was very unhappy after amount paid to stay at location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The staff was nice and the room was very clean. The hotel is in a very convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Fort Stockton, TX

Slightly run down

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: staff was great
Cons: Be sure AC and hot water work before assigning rooms
Location: Lots to do in the area. Eggemeyer's store is amazing
The physical facilities themselves are just a little run down. We had no AC the first night we were there and it was very hot. They fixed that the following day. Second night when I took my shower at 2am there was no hot water.