Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Jun 16, 2014
the rooms were not well maintained and there was black mold in the bathroom the AC did not work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by REC from Eastland County

Walgreen's and CVS across the street.

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an older motel but it has been maintained as well as could be expected. The amenities are very basic. No iron to press out wrinkled clothing, but does have a microwave and mini-fridge. No coat hangers in the closet area. Manager is a pleasant man.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cali Belcher from Grand Prairie, TX

This place was just alright.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
If though book on Hotels.com, make sure to print off your reservation. When i first walked in, I told the women behind the counter I had a reservation, and she just looked at me like she had no clue what I meant, then a man walked out and I told him the same thing, and showed him my reservation I had printed off, and them he understood and started typing on the computer. I got in my room, and it looked as clean as it could have, but everything was old, the carpets were old, the sheets were old, so i can only imagine how clean they really were. The see was awful. The curtain seemed to be to small, and kept coming opening. The Tole looked dirty, but they were old also. The only thing that was alright was the day manager. Every other hotel, check out is at noon, but this one check out is at 11, and the manager called and asked of we were going to be staying, check out was at 11, we apologized and said we'd be leaving, and he was very nice about it. When we were putting our stuff in the car, he was walking past and told us to take our time, told us there was no rush. Would I personally stay here again, no. But it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven from Kerrville, TX

Knights Inn

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean, service was good (They made sure the WiFi worked in my room and went out of their way to do it) It's an old hotel in an old area. Somewhat difficult to keep up appearances when the area seems a bit run down. Close to downtown and served my needs. It wasn't bad, just not excellent. It's a "motel."...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Katrina

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would never stay at this location again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by terri

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Too bad there were no negative numbers to rate this motel. Not enough towels. Two sets for four people. Room smelled like feet. AC didn't work properly. Filthy. Couldn't leave. Motels were full. Nasty bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy

Never again!

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Live and dead waterbugs in bathroom. No coffee pot, hair dryer or complimentary shampoo or conditioner. There was a small bar of soap for the sink and tub. There was a fridge and microwave. Your description over glorified the "contnental breakfast. They had 3 types of cerals in rubbermaid tubs, a basket of plain danish in cellophane and some type of muffin and coffee. No juices, milk or fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BruceZ

Convenient to sites I needed to visit

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fine for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com