Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Traveling the unknown

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Elisa and Shawn the staff..
Cons: We got there when the hotel was moving from Days Inn to a Quality Inn and they didn't skip a beat as they were transitioning..
Location: They have a local breakfast house attached to the place but I did not try it...
I booked with Expedia and they have never steered my wrong in the past. So after some looks at temp hotel/motel housing I settled on Days Inn San Angelo. I arrived one day early and Shawn said, NO problem come on in well get you settled and into same unit for consecutive days with Expedia booking. Got in and Elisa was amazing. Elisa was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and a fabulous hostess for this company..She also was able to intelligently explain the town and get me the incidentals one requires while traveling. Stay was awesome..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom NA

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff was nice.
Cons: Rooms were being renovated; older rooms were a bit run down. Rooms next to highway need highway-side insulation.
Location: Nothing close.
Room was fine, staff were nice, road noise from highway was readily apparent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Expensive for Decrepit Maerial Condition

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner workd well.
Cons: Malagement should walk around and look at the condition of the facility and improve its appearance, cleanliness and material condition.
Location: We were enroute and only stayed one night and moved on.
Pleasent staff on both arrival and departure. But the condition of this hotel is terrible. The first thing we noticed was the stairs to the second floor. They were covered with spots of paint from past sloppy painting efforts along with what appeared to be grease spots andn some cigarette butts. Likewise the second story walkway had a dirty and uncared for appearance. The room had a comfortable bed, but the carpet was worn and dirty; the carpet tack strip by the bathroom would stick our feet, the counter in the bathroom was dirty and the shower dripped and the knob that controlled the shower was missing with only the threaded bolt protruding with which to divert water to the shower head. Later I found the ice machine gave ice, but its exterior looked awful. This was characteristic of the whole place. Near the stairwell I noticed that the wall had corroded away several inches at the base. This hotel was the most expensive we stayed in for half a 3 week trip acorss several states, but was decidedly the worst. From our experience traveling in West Texas over the last few years we believe hotel prices are elevated by the press to house oil field workers; this hotel appeared to be pretty full.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by abders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom San Angelo

Surprised

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not have a lot of money and this is my daughter's second year at Angelo State University. I come down from time to time for different events held at the college. I always have to get a good price on a hotel room. Usually when I book online and I arrive at the hotel it is not very good and looks nothing like on the internet. Days Inn was a total surprise!! While it is not a fancy hotel, it was very clean and comfortable and the staff was super friendly. I will definately stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ASUmomfrom Oklahoma

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disgusting! Extremely overpriced!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
There was restoration work trash everywhere which we were not told about, either on the expedia website, or at the desk. The room we stayed in needed a good deal of restoration itself. The included breakfast at the adjacent restaurant was awful. The king size bed was the only positive thing about the experience. I think expedia needs to take this motel off their list until the restoration is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick Armstrongfrom El Paso, Texas

Non smoking room in the middle of smokers

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were construction workers on both sides of our room who would hand out in front of the rooms and smoke. It sort of felt like we didn't get the non-smoking room we requested. The room inside was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piscataway NJ

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel was just minutes from goodfellow afb. Room was very clean. I read many other reviews that said that the shower didn't work. I thought the same thing but when i called the front desk they sent someone to show me how the use the weird faucet and then it was fine. Will definitely be staying there again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by texasfrom san anglo

texas travels

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean brakfast is at coffee shop next door good choices.