Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very easy to get to very quiet. The rooms were very clean. The rooms were spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Good location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: coffee pot
Location: work
Nice stay why I think that is enough you kicked back my last opinion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Traveling the unknown

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Elisa and Shawn the staff..
Cons: We got there when the hotel was moving from Days Inn to a Quality Inn and they didn't skip a beat as they were transitioning..
Location: They have a local breakfast house attached to the place but I did not try it...
I booked with Expedia and they have never steered my wrong in the past. So after some looks at temp hotel/motel housing I settled on Days Inn San Angelo. I arrived one day early and Shawn said, NO problem come on in well get you settled and into same unit for consecutive days with Expedia booking. Got in and Elisa was amazing. Elisa was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and a fabulous hostess for this company..She also was able to intelligently explain the town and get me the incidentals one requires while traveling. Stay was awesome..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom NA

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff was nice.
Cons: Rooms were being renovated; older rooms were a bit run down. Rooms next to highway need highway-side insulation.
Location: Nothing close.
Room was fine, staff were nice, road noise from highway was readily apparent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donniefrom Anson

Nice weekend stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for the Fiesta calf roping weekend. Most motels were booked up and they all seem to have raised their rates. We paid $134 tax included, which was probably a little high. The room was large, comfortable, clean and convenient. The breakfast although in small portions was good. We have stayed there several times and will probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Alright Room

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ok. The room had a musty smell but was bearable. The bathroom was slightly small and the shower did not have very hot water,only luke warm. The carpet was clean, the bed was alright, and the staff was friendly. It was not the best hotel in San Angelo but it most definitely was not the worst. The price was a little high, but then again all prices have on up since the oil boom there. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Expensive for Decrepit Maerial Condition

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner workd well.
Cons: Malagement should walk around and look at the condition of the facility and improve its appearance, cleanliness and material condition.
Location: We were enroute and only stayed one night and moved on.
Pleasent staff on both arrival and departure. But the condition of this hotel is terrible. The first thing we noticed was the stairs to the second floor. They were covered with spots of paint from past sloppy painting efforts along with what appeared to be grease spots andn some cigarette butts. Likewise the second story walkway had a dirty and uncared for appearance. The room had a comfortable bed, but the carpet was worn and dirty; the carpet tack strip by the bathroom would stick our feet, the counter in the bathroom was dirty and the shower dripped and the knob that controlled the shower was missing with only the threaded bolt protruding with which to divert water to the shower head. Later I found the ice machine gave ice, but its exterior looked awful. This was characteristic of the whole place. Near the stairwell I noticed that the wall had corroded away several inches at the base. This hotel was the most expensive we stayed in for half a 3 week trip acorss several states, but was decidedly the worst. From our experience traveling in West Texas over the last few years we believe hotel prices are elevated by the press to house oil field workers; this hotel appeared to be pretty full.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by abders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com