Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don`t book here

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and clean
Location: Drill for oil
AC was very loud, room was not very clean, breakfast was terrible, rooms are old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Met my needs in location, comfort, hospitality
Cons: Take time to clean room;rust spots around bathroom can be removed.White linen should be discarded and no longer used if there are spots/stains.
Location: Store across the street ALWAYS meets my needs.Has restaurant, bakery,and groceries (La Azteca) Loop & Downtown very easy to get to from
Hotel met my needs. Only needed it for sleep. Most of my time is spent away from Hotel. Personnel are pleasant & courteous. Price seems to be a bit high, but that's just me. Wasn't going to spend the money for "nicer" place knowing I ONLY needed it for sleep purposes & nothing else. As I priced several hotels, this was competitive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B.Goodrich from San Angelo

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast was mediocre at best - the second morning we went to McDonald's !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: Ensure the cleaning crew is quiet and respectful of sleeping patrons. Have a later checkout time preferably 12:00.
Location: Starbucks is close by and location is close enough to historic downtown area.
The bed was comfortable but certainly not worth the $155/night price. In the morning we got the bums rush from the hotel staff even though they made sure we couldn't sleep past 7:00 am as they were loudly rolling their cleaning carts on the pavement outside the door. We did not sleep well even with said comfortable bed due to the street noise and the cleaning ladies chattering loudly. Checkout time is 11:00 and they were calling to make sure we were leaving by 11:01. You would think for the outrageous prices charged and the unsettling loud noise at the crack of dawn, the staff would maybe give you an extra 5 minutes.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Ms

close to hospital, eating, Riverwalk.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Riverwalk, dininig, hospital
when we arrived, they did not have the king, non-smoking room we reserved. They wanted to put us in a double room, which we did not want, and CHARGE US $10. MORE PER NIGHT!! For a room we did not want!!! Bad customer service. We took it for the 1st night because we were in town for a family medical emergency. We checked out the next morning and were going to stay somewhere else. We had to call Expedia to cancel, since we reserved thru them. They had to call Ramada to get permission to cancel.......the manager said he would not cancel just because we found a cheaper motel!! We did not have a cheaper hotel, we just wanted a king non-smoking room. I finally convinced him we wanted to stay there, because the rest of our family was there, but, did not want to pay more for something we didn't request.. Suddenly, he got a king non-smoking room available, and said he would not change me extra....VERY POOR MANAGEMENT....and the employees were TERRIBLE. In a pinch, it might be ok, but, if given a choice, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Music lover from Kerrville

One night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant one night stop. Clean, comfortable room. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie

It was good.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
If you're looking for a motel: just pick this one. It's gonna be alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets were just cleaned but were still a little damp when I got into my room. They just painted it which was nice. However the bathroom was in much need of a renovation and not the cleanest. Hotel service was friendly but gave no information on the free breakfast when I arrived. It okay if your just staying for a night or two.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T. Wayne

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nasty. Bed wreaked of urine. Bathroom was horrible. This hotel does not deserve a rating