Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bricefrom Austin

Angelo State Graduation Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The SpringHill Suites more than met our expectations. We were in San Angelo for an Angelo State graduation ceremony, and this hotel was a great place to stay. It is close to the University and is convenient to just about everything we visited while there. The room was clean, bright and comfortable. As other reviews mentioned, the bathroom has a sliding door. To be a little more specific, our King room had two bathrooms: one for the toilet with a sink and one with the shower and another sink. Both rooms had sliding doors with frosted glass inlays...which is great because it made the room seem larger, but did allow light to pass into the main room. The living room section was a good size and very functional. The only element I had an issue with at all was the breakfast. It is nice that the breakfast is included, but the pastries were a little stale (not uncommon in my experience at hotel breakfasts) and the oatmeal was watery. A little disappointing. Even so, if we ever have another reason to go to San Angelo, we will definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dannyfrom Big spring Tx

Shopping Trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and in good shape, and in a great part of town, and I loved the bed. The only thing was the room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall great, but room layout lacks

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Great location. Only negative is room layout - sliding doors (with frosted glass) for separate toilet and bath rooms directly in front of beds. Zero privacy and blinding light from those rooms (if one had to use restroom after lights out).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Our stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, one of the newer hotels in San Angelo
Cons: Air conditioning didn't seem to respond to the thermostat settings.
Location: Close to a freeway and major streets.
Very nice and clean. Staff were very courteous. Free breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town on business and the king suite is perfect to have a meeting in. Awesome bed and overall room. Bar was great as well as the breakfast having biscuits and gravy on the breakfast was great and I was sold. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced due to "oil boom".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredfrom Arlington, VA

Not a great place if you want to sleep

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
First the positive points about the hotel - the breakfast provided was well done and offered a good selection of items, the pool, while small, was a welcome relief from the heat, and the beds were comfortable. A sitting area is provided with a glass wall between it and the beds so there's space to sit and relax. There's also a small fridge for drinks and leftovers and a microwave to heat things up. Now the negative points - the walls are cardboard-thin so you can hear normal conversations going on in the surrounding rooms. Every time someone closed a drawer in the small dresser provided in the closet you could hear it. The rooms are somewhat narrow so there is no space for a proper dresser. There's a small three-drawer dresser in the closet. We were three people so we lived out of the suitcases since there wasn't nearly enough room in the small dresser. Also, the toilet is in a separate room from the shower and sinks, again to allow the room to be narrower. And to cap it off, there's no towel racks in the shower. There's a single hook on the wall to hang a towel. Seriously? Three people come back from the pool and shower - that's six towels. We had to lay them on beds to dry and over the shower rod since there was no where else to hang them. Given there's a Home Depot next door just go over and buy some towel racks people! We won't be staying here in our next visit to San Angelo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Franfrom Alaska

Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very modern hotel. The rooms look very similar to ones we've stayed in Europe. It was beautifully furnished and very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com