Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

A hidden gem in San Angelo

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Price is reasonable, hotel in good shape, OK breakfast. It's one block off main hwy, quiet. If you get a courtyard room you look out onto a nice grassy wooded courtyard and pool. Good restaurant across street (Joe's Italian). Pinkie's liquor store across street with world class selections. I'd send friends here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The quickness of checkin
Cons: Cleanliness and smell. Did not see anything on the site that delineated smoking or nonsmoking room selection
Location: NA
Arrived at 10:30 staff of 1 was quick and efficient. Got to room and whamo what a smell! ie, smokers haven. Carpet dirty, stained, reaked of cigarettes. room 84 degrees and a/c off. Not quite what we expected from aSuper 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying there. My grand daughter loved using the phone all we have is cell she wanted to call everybody lol.. We where there for stock show and we get pretty tired so it was nice to go in and it was quit.. We also liked being close to a couple of good cafes to choose from..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Worth, TX

Pictures don't show it all.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
No parking, upstairs are in a corridor. The door is not on the outside. It was creepy walking the corridor. Walls are thinner than usual and you could see daylight all the way around the door. Bed was rock hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very stained carpet and AC would not cool down more than 75 degrees. Front desk clerk never spoke just handed me a receipt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Wichita Fall, Tx

Review that matters

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Shower was dirty. Carpet has huge stains all over it. There were 2 towels in the bathroom and 2 wash rags with no hand towels and they were all old and stained. Had to call and get a shower curtain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Austin, TX

I'd stay again

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was better than we expected for the best rates in San Angelo. We felt safe and had a great night's sleep. The thermostat business was very frustrating, however. Room was hot despite turning heat down to lowest setting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suefrom San antonio

4 days

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
House keeping on 1 of 3 days. Poor quality linens. Food for breakfast very poor. No fruit bread was old. No bagels or pastries
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Dirty

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Carpets are never vacuumed, linens and towels are stained, water is luke warm, ac units rattle and bang, bathtub and bathroom floor were filthy, and the staff thought we were rude for pointing these things out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible - Dreadful

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It had a roof and four walls.
Simply horrible - I reserved a room for two. There was only one mid-sized towel and two wash clothers. The air temperature could not be adjusted and a serious cold had blow in - I was really cold in thej room - even with a blanlet. The entire wing of the hotel I stayed in smelled badly as if it has extended water damage and it smelled like mold. The refrigerator did not work, however since it was so cold in the room the refrigerator was not needed. I took a shower at 1:00 am. The water was absolutely cold.