Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino

Quiet and old world lovely.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The signs that hang on the door handle for "Privacy" or "Service" (room cleaning) were a bit unclear and the maid walked right in on me.
Location: Centrally located yet back off the street for quiet and privacy.
Set back from the street, this European style B & B was just perfect. Very quiet. The interior and furnishings were stylish and well done. Amenities were nice. The gentleman at the front desk took the time to help me figure where to eat; how to get there; how to get to the movie theatre afterwards, etc. Care. I would totally stay there again and recommend it to friends. A sweet find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tedster from NJ

Comforts

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that separate toilet ans bathroom located down hallway and requiring key access. Some rooms apparently include these , but without these amenities I will not return. As mentioned great location and fine breakfast offering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Charming B & B in San Anselmo

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The old word charm, with lovely sheets, robes, and snacks available for purchase in the room.
Location: True North has wonderful home-made pizza. The town has lovely stores to shop in. Stop by Imagination Park and snap a pic of Yoda & Indiana Jones!
The Inn was quite comfortable and very friendly. I was there for business and enjoyed the lovely breakfast, with home made goodies; quiche, muffins, and delicious fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aswebb from San Francisco

Cute and cozy!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Definitely recommend to anyone visiting San Anselmo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from So Cal

Warm and Fuzzy!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates. Clean and friendly. Centrally located in beautiful San Anselmo. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Location: Downtown San Francisco min. away. Marin Art & Garden Center. Mt. Tamalpais a short drive.
Any trip whether for business or pleasure should provide a warm and fuzzy feeling to a weary traveler! I was traveling for business and was rather stressed out. The staff provided a very welcoming atmosphere, including yummy chocolate chip cookies at reception. My room was very cozy and included everything one needs to be comfortable. They have rooms with a private bath and rooms with shared bath so be sure you book the room you really want. They have free wireless and parking and a wonderful continental breakfast that expands the definition of "continental". They are renovating a new Italian restaurant on the mail floor which will be fantastic once finished. If you are expecting the hotel chain experience, including Internet and parking you must pay for, breakfast you must pay for and staff that is required to be courteous, this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack Jennings from Sacramento

This is a great place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Inn and particularly the warm welcome and service. A quality experience at a very fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
was only an overnight stay to visit family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George Brehmer from Carmel, California

Always stay there when visiting San Anselmo.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com