Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VikingoBarifrom Bariloche

Hotel muy calido

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy lindo y comodo el hotel, bien ubicado, muy buena la atencion de la Sra. Ana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Buenos Aires

Hermoso parque

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hermoso lugar, ideal para pasar un fin de semana. Conserva el estilo de una casona antigua.El parque es precioso, con mesas para tomar mate, leer un libro o sentarse a disfrutar de la naturaleza. Está bien ubicado, a mitad de camino de todo. El desayuno muy rico y casero. La habitación es amplia, cómoda y limpia. El personal es muy atento y dedicado. Seguramente, volveremos en otra ocasión y lo recomendaremos a quienes visiten Areco .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A tono con S.A. de Aeco

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Si
Location: ok
Voy muy seguido, conozco muchos lugares , me diverti
4 out of 5
Recommended
by guillermofrom buenos aires

Buena ubicación

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mejoraría el mantenimiento. Muy servicial la atención. Muy buen desayuno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nettyfrom Houten

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: De inrichting en de tuin
Location: Een heel klein plaatsje waar echt niets te beleven valt. hooguit 2 dagen verblijven daar. Goed om bij te komen van druk Buenos Aires.
Het hotel is meer een pensioen of bed en breakfast. Het is in dit plaatsje wel de enige mogelijkheid om redelijk goed ondergebracht te worden. kamers waren netjes maar waterdruk was erg weinig en warm en koud water mengen was ook lastig. Ontbijt uiterst sober. Kamers en eetzaaltje wel leuk ingericht, beetje Franse sfeer. Tuin was mooi maar er ontbreken een paar lekkere ligstoelen. Nu moest je op een paar ijzeren stoeltjes zitten. Voor de prijs die je toch moet betalen hadden we wat meer verwacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom Chicago

Quaint, gem

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Everything. It was just a very comfortable place to stay
Cons: Although the breakfast was adequate, they could improve on the selection.
Location: Near the town square of San Antonio de Areco and the estancias.
Wonderful place. The hotel has only about 6 rooms so it's quiet and quiant - more like a B&B. The hotel is nicely decorated with tile floors and old style furniture. There is a beautiful garden in back and nice places to sit and enjoy the outside and a glass of wine or whatever. It was a perfect getaway from Buenos Aires. We wished we would have been able to stay more than one night. The hotel owners were very accommodating and assisted us in planning our stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ガイシfrom san antonio de areco

快適な空間

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
きれいなバスルーム、心地良い室温、特に心ずくしの朝食、従業員の適格な対応、また利用したい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilfrom Calgary, AB

Rustic posada centrally located.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly proprietress; good location.
Cons: Bathroom was small and old fashioned.
Location: Short walk to restaurants, central plaza and craft shops.
This is a quaint family run posada in walking distance of downtown San Antonio; the proprietress is most accomodating and helpful with tourist information. The room and bath are rather rustic, but comfortable enough, with welcome air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CSJones

A Tranquil, Lovely Spot

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Posada de la Plaza is a tranquil, well-cared for accommodation. The courtyard and gardens are lovely and provide a lovely place to read and visit. The hotel is carefully cared for and decorated in an aesthetically pleasing manner. The staff were attentive and helpful going above and beyond. Restaurants, attractions and shops are within easy walking distance. Wish we could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Nz

Mikes review

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Location to centre of town Great little town Breakfast good but simple
Cons: Not a hotel No facilities
Location: Great near to centre With a 5 to 10 minute walk
Old hotel Good location Wifi works in lobby not much in the room Can't pay by credit card when wanting to leave they say go to a cash machine More a b and b not a hotel Facilities limited Rooms old Expensive for price